Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Fidelity Medical Clinic vs Medical Health Institute

Fidelity Medical Clinic costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Fidelity Medical Clinic logo

Fidelity Medical Clinic

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Visit Fidelity Medical Clinic →
VS
Medical Health Institute logo

Medical Health Institute

5.4
★★★☆☆2.7/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Medical Health Institute →

If you are choosing between Fidelity Medical Clinic and Medical Health Institute, the first difference is cost: Fidelity Medical Clinic is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Fidelity Medical Clinic leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 5.4.

Fidelity Medical Clinic vs Medical Health Institute price

Fidelity Medical Clinic is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $100 a month at Medical Health Institute. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Fidelity Medical Clinic ($99 a month vs $100 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Fidelity Medical Clinic lists 50 states, and Medical Health Institute does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Fidelity Medical Clinic

FromCompounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Medical Health Institute

Weight Loss (GLP-1) program — 'starting at'Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Fidelity Medical Clinic's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Medical Health Institute does not claim.

Fidelity Medical Clinic is silent on lab work and coaching.

Medical Health Institute is silent on the medication itself, shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Medical Health Institute confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Fidelity Medical Clinic

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Medical Health Institute

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Fidelity Medical Clinic scores 7.4 and Medical Health Institute 5.4 out of 10.

Fidelity Medical Clinic is stronger on value (9.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (5.0 vs 2.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Medical Health Institute is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Fidelity Medical Clinic

7.4/10

Overall

Medical Health Institute

5.4/10

Value25%

9.5A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
2.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Fidelity Medical Clinic nor Medical Health Institute has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFidelity Medical ClinicMedical Health Institute
Starting Price✓$99/mo$100/mo
Features✓6 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Fidelity Medical Clinic

From $99/month buys compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, taken by injection or by mouth, with the telehealth consultation costing nothing and the parcel arriving at the door. Fidelity runs a Tampa, Florida practice on the ground while selling GLP-1 telehealth across the country, a hybrid of the two. No state list is published.

Read our full Fidelity Medical Clinic review →

About Medical Health Institute

Three membership routes are sold out of Pinecrest, Florida: GLP-1 weight loss at $149/month and up, testosterone therapy from $99/month, peptide therapy from $129/month. The operating entity is disclosed, along with a medical director by name and several clinicians. LegitScript certifies it. No insurance covers any of this, and which GLP-1 drugs are available becomes clear only after intake.

Read our full Medical Health Institute review →

Pros & Cons

Fidelity Medical Clinic

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fidelity Medical Clinic

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Medical Health Institute

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Medical Health Institute
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Fidelity Medical Clinic

Fidelity Medical Clinic wins this one, 7.4 to 5.4, above all for semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price. It also costs $1 less each month than Medical Health Institute. Medical Health Institute fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Fidelity Medical Clinic if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose Medical Health Institute if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $100 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Fidelity Medical Clinic vs Medical Health Institute: FAQ

Fidelity Medical Clinic. It starts at $99 a month; Medical Health Institute starts at $100 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Fidelity Medical Clinic lists 50 states; Medical Health Institute does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Fidelity Medical Clinic includes the medication itself and shipping.
Fidelity Medical Clinic has none. Medical Health Institute has none.
No. Neither Fidelity Medical Clinic nor Medical Health Institute pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.