Hims vs Revel Health
Hims and Revel Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between Hims and Revel Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Revel Health leads our six-part score, 7.6 to 6.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hims vs Revel Health price
Hims and Revel Health start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Revel Health ($249 a month vs $299 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Revel Health prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hims lists 50 states, and Revel Health lists 45 states.
They overlap in 45 states. Hims alone covers Alaska, Arkansas, Mississippi, North Carolina and New Jersey.
Pricing
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
Revel Health
Preliminary placeholder — Revel doesn't show upfront pricing; confirm at checkout
Tirzepatide injection from $249/mo (first month $149)
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Revel Health's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hims does not claim.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
Revel Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Revel Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Revel Health scores 7.6 and Hims 6.8 out of 10.
Hims is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 9.2).
Revel Health is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 7.0) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Hims
6.8/10
Revel Health
7.6/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Revel Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hims | Revel Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | ✓50 | 45 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →About Revel Health
Revel Health keeps its prices off the front of the funnel. Turnaround on the intake is quick: a physician reads it inside an hour, then medication goes out. Board-certified physicians write the GLP-1s, semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded at facilities meeting USP 795/800, and the same platform sells NAD+, sermorelin and peptide therapy on a longevity angle. It carries LegitScript certification and reaches 45 states; Alaska, Arkansas, North Carolina, New Jersey and Mississippi are out.
Read our full Revel Health review →Pros & Cons
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Revel Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves 45 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Revel Health
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Revel Health wins this one, 7.6 to 6.8, above all for compounded semaglutide at $199/month. Hims fits better if knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC is your priority.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Revel Health if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →Hims vs Revel Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hims and Revel Health
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
- Hims vs Corsica Health
- Revel Health vs Hers
- Revel Health vs Curex
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.