Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Curex vs Revel Health

Curex and Revel Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Curex logo

Curex

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Curex →
VS
Revel Health logo

Revel Health

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

Visit Revel Health →

If you are choosing between Curex and Revel Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Curex leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 7.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Curex vs Revel Health price

Curex and Revel Health start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Curex ($199 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Curex lists 45 states, and Revel Health lists 45 states.

They overlap in 42 states. Curex alone covers Mississippi, North Carolina and New Jersey. Revel Health alone covers Connecticut, Hawaii and Massachusetts.

Pricing

Curex

Compounded Semaglutide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$49/mo
Save 75% right now
semaglutide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $49 = Summer Sale first month

Compounded Tirzepatide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$149/mo
Save 25% right now
tirzepatide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $149 = Summer Sale first month

Revel Health

Compounded program (preliminary)compounded injection
$199/mo
semaglutide

Preliminary placeholder — Revel doesn't show upfront pricing; confirm at checkout

StartingCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Tirzepatide injection from $249/mo (first month $149)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Curex is silent on coaching.

Revel Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Curex

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Revel Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Curex scores 7.8 and Revel Health 7.6 out of 10.

Curex is stronger on value (6.6 vs 4.5).

Revel Health is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 5.5).

Effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Curex

7.8/10

Overall

Revel Health

7.6/10

Value25%

6.6A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

9.2A
vs
B
9.2

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Curex a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716821), and it is still open.

Revel Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCurexRevel Health
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features5 features✓8 features
States Available4545
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Curex

Curex, Inc. sells compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo, in injectable and oral dissolving tablet formats. It is LegitScript certified, charges no membership fee and is available in 43+ states. Offices are in Miami and New York City. The company started out in allergy immunotherapy.

Read our full Curex review →

About Revel Health

Revel Health keeps its prices off the front of the funnel. Turnaround on the intake is quick: a physician reads it inside an hour, then medication goes out. Board-certified physicians write the GLP-1s, semaglutide and tirzepatide, compounded at facilities meeting USP 795/800, and the same platform sells NAD+, sermorelin and peptide therapy on a longevity angle. It carries LegitScript certification and reaches 45 states; Alaska, Arkansas, North Carolina, New Jersey and Mississippi are out.

Read our full Revel Health review →

Pros & Cons

Curex

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 45 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Curex a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Revel Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 45 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Revel Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Curex

Curex wins this one, 7.8 to 7.6, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Revel Health fits better if compounded semaglutide at $199/month is your priority.

Choose Curex if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Revel Health if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

Curex vs Revel Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Curex and Revel Health both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Both list 45 states and share 42.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Curex has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Revel Health has none.
No. Neither Curex nor Revel Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.