Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hers vs Vitalex Health

Hers and Vitalex Health both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hers logo

Hers

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →
VS
Vitalex Health logo

Vitalex Health

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Vitalex Health →

If you are choosing between Hers and Vitalex Health, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hers leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hers vs Vitalex Health price

Hers and Vitalex Health start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Vitalex Health ($199 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Vitalex Health prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hers lists 50 states, and Vitalex Health does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Vitalex Health

Starting, plan confirmed after provider reviewCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

'Plans from $199/mo, confirmed after provider review.' Vitalex offers compounded semaglutide but does not list a separate price for each drug, so $199 is its flat program price.

Starting, plan confirmed after provider reviewCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

'Plans from $199/mo, confirmed after provider review.' Vitalex offers compounded tirzepatide but does not list a separate price for each drug, so $199 is its flat program price.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Vitalex Health's price also covers the clinician visit, which Hers does not claim.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

Vitalex Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Vitalex Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hers scores 6.6 and Vitalex Health 6.5 out of 10.

Hers is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Vitalex Health is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (5.5 vs 3.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Hers

6.6/10

Overall

Vitalex Health

6.5/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.

Vitalex Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHersVitalex Health
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

About Vitalex Health

$199/mo is quoted as a flat starting rate, though you only get it after a provider review, and no itemized list of prices is published. Partner compounding pharmacies in the U.S. supply the microdose GLP-1 program at lower dose, the tirzepatide and the semaglutide, all compounded. Laqueta Nelson, MSN, FNP-BC, a nurse practitioner, leads care, while the site describes itself as physician-led from top to bottom. Vitalex Health, LLC exists, was registered recently, and has legal pages that work. No pharmacy partner is named and no LegitScript seal appears.

Read our full Vitalex Health review →

Pros & Cons

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Vitalex Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Vitalex Health

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Hers

Hers wins this one, 6.6 to 6.5, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Vitalex Health fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Vitalex Health if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

Hers vs Vitalex Health: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Hers and Vitalex Health both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Hers lists 50 states; Vitalex Health does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Vitalex Health includes the clinician visit.
Hers has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Vitalex Health has none.
No. Neither Hers nor Vitalex Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.