Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hers vs Regenics

Hers and Regenics both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hers logo

Hers

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →
VS
Regenics logo

Regenics

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Regenics →

If you are choosing between Hers and Regenics, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hers leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hers vs Regenics price

Hers and Regenics start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Regenics ($279 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Regenics prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hers lists 50 states, and Regenics does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

Regenics

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide (GLP-1) $139 first month, then $199/mo recurring (includes medication, provider consults, support)

StartingCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP) $189 first month, then $279/mo recurring (includes medication, provider consults, support)

What each price covers

Hers' price also covers the medication itself, which Regenics does not claim.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

Regenics does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Regenics confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Regenics

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hers scores 6.6 and Regenics 6.4 out of 10.

Hers is stronger on accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Regenics is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (5.0 vs 3.0).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

Hers

6.6/10

Overall

Regenics

6.4/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.

Regenics has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHersRegenics
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features✓6 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

About Regenics

Month one of the compounded semaglutide plan costs $139, which is at the aggressive end of intro pricing in this category; shipping is free and insurance is not needed. Regenics sits in Tarzana, CA and works both ways, in-office or by telemedicine anywhere in the country. Weight loss shares the menu with aesthetics, IV infusions, blood panels, TRT and more, under a health-optimization banner.

Read our full Regenics review →

Pros & Cons

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Regenics

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Regenics

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Hers

Hers wins this one, 6.6 to 6.4, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Regenics fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Regenics if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

Eden

Coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Hers vs Regenics: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Hers and Regenics both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Hers lists 50 states; Regenics does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Hers includes the medication itself.
Hers has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Regenics has none.
No. Neither Hers nor Regenics pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.