Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Hers vs PauseRX

Hers and PauseRX both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Hers logo

Hers

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →
VS
PauseRX logo

PauseRX

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

Visit PauseRX →

If you are choosing between Hers and PauseRX, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. PauseRX leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 6.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Hers vs PauseRX price

Hers and PauseRX start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at PauseRX ($249 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while PauseRX prices compounded injections.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Hers lists 50 states, and PauseRX does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

PauseRX

All doses (flat)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

PauseRX's price also covers the clinician visit, which Hers does not claim.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

PauseRX is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

PauseRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, PauseRX scores 6.8 and Hers 6.6 out of 10.

Hers is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

PauseRX is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (5.5 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Hers

6.6/10

Overall

PauseRX

6.8/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

3.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.

PauseRX has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHersPauseRX
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features2 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

About PauseRX

Semaglutide compounded holds at $199/mo whatever the dose; tirzepatide opens at $249/mo. Branded Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo are stocked as well. PauseRX identifies Strive Pharmacy of Gilbert, AZ as the 503A that fills orders and Beluga Health as the physician network, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer in full. The name misleads: menopause is not its specialty. Service is nationwide.

Read our full PauseRX review →

Pros & Cons

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PauseRX

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PauseRX
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: PauseRX

PauseRX wins this one, 6.8 to 6.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $199/month. Hers fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose PauseRX if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Hers vs PauseRX: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Hers and PauseRX both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Hers lists 50 states; PauseRX does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only PauseRX includes the clinician visit.
Hers has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. PauseRX has none.
No. Neither Hers nor PauseRX pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.