Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Curex vs PauseRX

Curex and PauseRX both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Curex logo

Curex

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Curex →
VS
PauseRX logo

PauseRX

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month

Visit PauseRX →

If you are choosing between Curex and PauseRX, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Curex leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 6.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Curex vs PauseRX price

Curex and PauseRX start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Curex ($199 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Curex lists 45 states, and PauseRX does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Curex

Compounded Semaglutide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$49/mo
Save 75% right now
semaglutide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $49 = Summer Sale first month

Compounded Tirzepatide (injection or oral tablet)Compounded
$199$149/mo
Save 25% right now
tirzepatide

ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $149 = Summer Sale first month

PauseRX

All doses (flat)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Curex's price also covers shipping, which PauseRX does not claim.

Curex is silent on coaching.

PauseRX is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Curex

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

PauseRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Curex scores 7.8 and PauseRX 6.8 out of 10.

Curex is stronger on value (6.6 vs 4.5), user experience (8.0 vs 7.5), accessibility (9.2 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

PauseRX is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Curex

7.8/10

Overall

PauseRX

6.8/10

Value25%

6.6A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

9.2A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Curex a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716821), and it is still open.

PauseRX has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCurexPauseRX
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features5 features✓8 features
States Available45Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Curex

Curex, Inc. sells compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo, in injectable and oral dissolving tablet formats. It is LegitScript certified, charges no membership fee and is available in 43+ states. Offices are in Miami and New York City. The company started out in allergy immunotherapy.

Read our full Curex review →

About PauseRX

Semaglutide compounded holds at $199/mo whatever the dose; tirzepatide opens at $249/mo. Branded Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo are stocked as well. PauseRX identifies Strive Pharmacy of Gilbert, AZ as the 503A that fills orders and Beluga Health as the physician network, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer in full. The name misleads: menopause is not its specialty. Service is nationwide.

Read our full PauseRX review →

Pros & Cons

Curex

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 45 states

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Curex a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

PauseRX

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to PauseRX
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Curex

Curex wins this one, 7.8 to 6.8, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. PauseRX fits better if compounded semaglutide at $199/month is your priority.

Choose Curex if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose PauseRX if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Curex vs PauseRX: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Curex and PauseRX both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Curex lists 45 states; PauseRX does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Curex includes shipping.
Curex has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. PauseRX has none.
No. Neither Curex nor PauseRX pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.