Hers vs Options Medical Weight Loss
Hers and Options Medical Weight Loss both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hers
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Hers →Options Medical Weight Loss
Best for: compounded semaglutide at $199/month
Visit Options Medical Weight Loss →If you are choosing between Hers and Options Medical Weight Loss, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Options Medical Weight Loss leads our six-part score, 6.9 to 6.6. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Hers vs Options Medical Weight Loss price
Hers and Options Medical Weight Loss start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Hers ($299 a month vs $399 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Options Medical Weight Loss prices compounded injections.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hers is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Hers lists 50 states, and Options Medical Weight Loss does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Hers
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
Options Medical Weight Loss
Compounded; programs start at $199/mo, HSA/FSA eligible
Compounded; higher tiers $339-$399/mo
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Options Medical Weight Loss' price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Hers does not claim.
Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.
Options Medical Weight Loss is silent on lab work and coaching.
Hers
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Options Medical Weight Loss
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Options Medical Weight Loss scores 6.9 and Hers 6.6 out of 10.
Hers is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Options Medical Weight Loss is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5) and support (7.0 vs 3.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
Hers
6.6/10
Options Medical Weight Loss
6.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hers a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716825), and it is still open.
Options Medical Weight Loss has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Hers | Options Medical Weight Loss |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Hers
Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hers review →About Options Medical Weight Loss
Options Medical Weight Loss prices compounded semaglutide starting around $239/month and tirzepatide from $299/month, with NAD+ injections at $199/month; programs start at $199/month and are HSA/FSA eligible. GLP-1 is used as one tool inside a broader metabolic-health plan with provider support and accountability. The brand is LegitScript certified and runs in-person clinics alongside its telehealth program.
Read our full Options Medical Weight Loss review →Pros & Cons
Hers
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Hers a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Options Medical Weight Loss
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Options Medical Weight Loss
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Watch-outs
- Tirzepatide costs $399 a month, 60% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Options Medical Weight Loss wins this one, 6.9 to 6.6, above all for compounded semaglutide at $199/month. Hers fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.
Choose Hers if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Options Medical Weight Loss if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Hers vs Options Medical Weight Loss: FAQ
Close alternatives to Hers and Options Medical Weight Loss
- Hers vs Hims
- Hers vs Care Bare Rx
- Hers vs Concierge MD LA
- Hers vs Corsica Health
- Options Medical Weight Loss vs Hims
- Options Medical Weight Loss vs Curex
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.