HealthSource vs HumeCare+
HealthSource and HumeCare+ both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between HealthSource and HumeCare+, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. HealthSource leads our six-part score, 7.7 to 5.7.
HealthSource vs HumeCare+ price
HealthSource and HumeCare+ start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, HealthSource prices compounded injections, while HumeCare+ prices compounded injections and an oral option.
Where each one treats patients
HealthSource lists 50 states, and HumeCare+ does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
HealthSource
From $199.00 every 4 weeks for compounded semaglutide with B12, in vials with syringes and alcohol pads. $199 is the entry tier; others are Full Dose, Starter 4-week, Starter 6-week and 8-week.
From $299.00 every 4 weeks for injectable tirzepatide, dispensed by a 503A partner pharmacy. Several dose tiers are offered; $299 is the entry tier.
From $399.00 every 4 weeks for a sublingual tirzepatide tablet taken once daily before bed. Ships in 5–10 business days. $399 is the entry tier.
HumeCare+
Shown at checkout after the intake questionnaire: $199/mo charged, with $299 struck through and 'SAVE $100.' HumeCare+ does not say whether $299 is a regular rate anyone pays or only a reference price.
At checkout after intake: $299/mo charged, $399 struck through. Sold as a combination with vitamin B12 and glycine rather than tirzepatide alone.
At checkout after intake: $199/mo charged, $299 struck through.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.
HealthSource's price also covers shipping, which HumeCare+ does not claim.
HealthSource is silent on lab work and coaching.
HumeCare+ is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
HealthSource
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
HumeCare+
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, HealthSource scores 7.7 and HumeCare+ 5.7 out of 10.
HealthSource is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).
Value and effectiveness are within half a point.
HealthSource
7.7/10
HumeCare+
5.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither HealthSource nor HumeCare+ has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | HealthSource | HumeCare+ |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About HealthSource
Semaglutide starts at $199/month. One subscription price buys the medication itself, the supplies, unlimited provider messaging over a HIPAA-compliant platform, and a telehealth visit with a physician who is board-certified. HealthSource sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in two forms, injectable and oral sublingual, dispensed by a partner pharmacy that is US-based and FDA 503A licensed. All 50 US states are served, and direct-to-door delivery takes 3-5 business days.
Read our full HealthSource review →About HumeCare+
Plans open from $199/mo, billed month by month and cancellable whenever, and both the drug and the hardware sit inside that. HumeCare+ comes from Hume Health, the company that sells body-composition scales, and the logic follows: clinician-prescribed compounded GLP-1 semaglutide arrives with a Hume Pod, so the patient can watch whether the weight leaving is fat or muscle. Which states it serves is unpublished, and the marketing site identifies neither the prescribing medical group nor the pharmacy.
Read our full HumeCare+ review →Pros & Cons
HealthSource
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to HealthSource
Watch-outs
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
HumeCare+
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to HumeCare+
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
HumeCare+ is where we would start, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. HealthSource fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.
Choose HealthSource if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose HumeCare+ if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →HealthSource vs HumeCare+: FAQ
Close alternatives to HealthSource and HumeCare+
- HealthSource vs Hims
- HealthSource vs Hers
- HealthSource vs Curex
- HumeCare+ vs Ascend Vitality
- HumeCare+ vs Breeze Meds
- HumeCare+ vs Synergy Rx
Or see the full category ranking.