Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

GoodRx vs Hers

GoodRx costs $50 less a month, and both sell tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
GoodRx logo

GoodRx

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Visit GoodRx →
VS
Hers logo

Hers

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Hers →

If you are choosing between GoodRx and Hers, the first difference is cost: GoodRx is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hers leads our six-part score, 7.0 to 6.9.

GoodRx vs Hers price

GoodRx is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $199 a month at Hers. That is $50 less each month (25% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell tirzepatide; only GoodRx lists orforglipron; only Hers lists semaglutide.

On format, GoodRx prices brand-name pens, while Hers prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

GoodRx lists 50 states, and Hers lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

GoodRx

Foundayo (lowest dose, self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron
Zepbound KwikPen (self-pay)Brand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Hers

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hers Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

What each price covers

Hers' price also covers the medication itself, which GoodRx does not claim.

GoodRx does not say what its price includes.

Hers is silent on shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless GoodRx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

GoodRx

Inclusions not disclosed.

Hers

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hers scores 7.0 and GoodRx 6.9 out of 10.

GoodRx is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.0) and support (5.0 vs 3.0).

Hers is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 5.0) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.0).

Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

GoodRx

6.9/10

Overall

Hers

7.0/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

5.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
3.0

FDA warning letters

Neither GoodRx nor Hers has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGoodRxHers
Starting Price✓$149/mo$199/mo
Features✓6 features2 features
States Available5050
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About GoodRx

GoodRx (NASDAQ: GDRX) is the largest US prescription savings platform. It publishes self-pay discount pricing on brand-name GLP-1 medications, with Foundayo (orforglipron) starting at $149/month and the Zepbound KwikPen (tirzepatide) starting at $299/month, redeemable at 70,000+ pharmacies nationwide. It also operates GoodRx Care, a telehealth arm that prescribes GLP-1s with online visits starting at $39.

Read our full GoodRx review →

About Hers

Hers is the women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers. It sells compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hers review →

Pros & Cons

GoodRx

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 76% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to GoodRx

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Hers

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Hers

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Hers

Hers wins this one, 7.0 to 6.9, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. GoodRx undercuts it by $50 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, GoodRx is the pick. GoodRx fits better if oral orforglipron alongside the injectables is your priority.

Choose GoodRx if…

You want oral orforglipron alongside the injectables and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Hers if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

GoodRx vs Hers: FAQ

GoodRx. It starts at $149 a month; Hers starts at $199 a month, $50 more per month.
Yes, both sell tirzepatide. GoodRx adds orforglipron. Hers adds semaglutide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Only Hers includes the medication itself.
GoodRx has none. Hers has none.
No. Neither GoodRx nor Hers pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.