Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Good Life Meds vs Ro

Ro costs $50 less a month.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Good Life Meds logo

Good Life Meds

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Good Life Meds →
VS
Ro logo

Ro

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC

Visit Ro →

If you are choosing between Good Life Meds and Ro, the first difference is cost: Ro is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Ro leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 6.6.

Good Life Meds vs Ro price

Ro is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $199 a month at Good Life Meds. That is $50 less each month (25% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Medications and formats

Good Life Meds and Ro do not overlap on medication; only Good Life Meds lists semaglutide; only Ro lists orforglipron.

On format, Good Life Meds prices compounded injections, while Ro prices brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Ro is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Good Life Meds nor Ro publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Good Life Meds

Compounded semaglutide, all doses, month-to-monthCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Ro

Foundayo (lowest dose, cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Additional membership fees apply

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Good Life Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Ro does not claim.

Ro's price also covers lab work and coaching, which Good Life Meds does not claim.

Good Life Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Ro is silent on shipping.

That matters most for the drug: unless Ro confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Good Life Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Ro

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Ro scores 6.7 and Good Life Meds 6.6 out of 10.

Good Life Meds is stronger on effectiveness (8.5 vs 8.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Ro is stronger on value (5.0 vs 4.4) and trust & safety (8.0 vs 6.5).

User experience and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Good Life Meds

6.6/10

Overall

Ro

6.7/10

Value25%

4.4A
vs
B
5.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Good Life Meds nor Ro has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGood Life MedsRo
Starting Price$199/mo✓$149/mo
Features2 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds is a telehealth weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Good Life Meds review →

About Ro

Foundayo (orforglipron), the new oral GLP-1 from Eli Lilly, joined Ro on April 9 2026 at $149/month for the lowest dose, membership on top. Beside it sit compounded semaglutide and the brand-name pair, Zepbound and Wegovy. No obesity care formulary in the category is more comprehensive. In the US, only a handful of direct-to-patient telehealth companies are larger.

Read our full Ro review →

Pros & Cons

Good Life Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Good Life Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Ro

What we like

  • Orforglipron costs $149 a month, close to the $149 median for brand-name orforglipron across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits, lab work and coaching
  • Names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ro

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake

Our Verdict

Winner: Ro

Ro wins this one, 6.7 to 6.6, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC. It also costs $50 less each month than Good Life Meds. Good Life Meds fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Good Life Meds if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Ro if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.2

He & She MD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Good Life Meds vs Ro: FAQ

Ro. It starts at $149 a month; Good Life Meds starts at $199 a month, $50 more per month.
No. Good Life Meds lists semaglutide; Ro lists orforglipron.
Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships; Ro does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Good Life Meds includes the medication itself and shipping. Only Ro includes lab work and coaching.
Good Life Meds has none. Ro has none.
No. Neither Good Life Meds nor Ro pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.