Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Good Life Meds vs Piper

Piper costs $64 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Good Life Meds logo

Good Life Meds

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Good Life Meds →
VS
Piper logo

Piper

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Piper →

If you are choosing between Good Life Meds and Piper, the first difference is cost: Piper is $64 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Piper leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.6.

Good Life Meds vs Piper price

Piper is the cheaper way in: $135 a month against $199 a month at Good Life Meds. That is $64 less each month (32% lower), or about $768 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Piper ($135 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide; only Piper lists tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships, and Piper lists 50 states.

Pricing

Good Life Meds

Compounded semaglutide, all doses, month-to-monthCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Piper

StartingCompounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Good Life Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Piper is silent on lab work and coaching.

Good Life Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Piper

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Piper scores 7.4 and Good Life Meds 6.6 out of 10.

Good Life Meds is stronger on value (4.4 vs 3.0).

Piper is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 8.5), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

User experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Good Life Meds

6.6/10

Overall

Piper

7.4/10

Value25%

4.4A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Good Life Meds nor Piper has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGood Life MedsPiper
Starting Price$199/mo✓$135/mo
Features2 features✓3 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds is a telehealth weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Good Life Meds review →

About Piper

Piper is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded GLP-1 medications at competitive prices.

Read our full Piper review →

Pros & Cons

Good Life Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Good Life Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Piper

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Piper

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Piper

Piper wins this one, 7.4 to 6.6, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. It also costs $64 less each month than Good Life Meds. Good Life Meds fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.

Choose Good Life Meds if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Piper if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $135 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Good Life Meds vs Piper: FAQ

Piper. It starts at $135 a month; Good Life Meds starts at $199 a month, $64 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide. Piper adds tirzepatide.
Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships; Piper lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Good Life Meds has none. Piper has none.
No. Neither Good Life Meds nor Piper pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.