Gimme Care vs TrimRx
Gimme Care costs $49 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Gimme Care
Best for: semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price
Visit Gimme Care →If you are choosing between Gimme Care and TrimRx, the first difference is cost: Gimme Care is $49 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gimme Care leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 7.2.
Gimme Care vs TrimRx price
Gimme Care is the cheaper way in: $130 a month against $179 a month at TrimRx. That is $49 less each month (27% lower), or about $588 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($130 a month vs $179 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($163 a month vs $259 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Gimme Care prices compounded injections, while TrimRx prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, TrimRx is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Gimme Care lists 51 states, and TrimRx does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Gimme Care
TrimRx
GLP-1 starts at $179. The homepage shows a $299.00 list price struck through to $179.00 for the first month, and an email sign-up offer promises '$120 OFF' your first order, for a first month as low as $135. Multi-month bundles (formerly $209/$191/$174) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
The GLP-1 + GIP plan, which contains tirzepatide, starts at $259, down from an earlier $279 limited offer. Multi-month bundles (formerly $316/$299/$283) are no longer published; plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.
'Mounjaro® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Zepbound® Starting at $1249' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
'Wegovy® Starting at $1579' homepage tile; same branded-fulfillment caveat.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Gimme Care is silent on lab work and coaching.
TrimRx is silent on lab work and coaching.
Gimme Care
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
TrimRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Gimme Care scores 8.7 and TrimRx 7.2 out of 10.
Gimme Care is stronger on value (8.1 vs 5.2), trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Gimme Care
8.7/10
TrimRx
7.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Gimme Care nor TrimRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Gimme Care | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$130/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | 51 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Gimme Care
Gimme Care sells compounded semaglutide at $130-$160/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $163-$199/mo, microdose options included. It is LegitScript verified, available in all 50 states plus DC, with no membership fees.
Read our full Gimme Care review →About TrimRx
Three things TrimRx does not publish: the pharmacy that compounds its drugs, the states it serves, and any LegitScript certification. Specifics sit behind an intake quiz. What is visible is a cash-pay program with tiered monthly pricing plus multi-month bundles, no insurance, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide shipped monthly at no shipping cost. Licensed US providers prescribe after reviewing an online medical history. The pitch is dose continuity and stable pricing: "switch and keep your current dose, no price hikes". Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved.
Read our full TrimRx review →Pros & Cons
Gimme Care
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $130 a month, 29% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $163 a month, 35% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gimme Care
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
TrimRx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $259 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to TrimRx
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Gimme Care wins this one, 8.7 to 7.2, above all for semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price. It also costs $49 less each month than TrimRx. TrimRx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $179/month is your priority.
Choose Gimme Care if…
You want semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price and an opening price near $130 a month.
Choose TrimRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $179/month and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Gimme Care vs TrimRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Gimme Care and TrimRx
- Gimme Care vs Bioverse
- Gimme Care vs Alternate Health Club
- Gimme Care vs DoctorAdam
- Gimme Care vs Longevixx
- TrimRx vs GOAL.MD
- TrimRx vs Vaylen
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.