Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Gimme Care vs Piper

Gimme Care costs $5 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Gimme Care logo

Gimme Care

8.7
★★★★☆4.4/5

Best for: semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price

Visit Gimme Care →
VS
Piper logo

Piper

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Piper →

If you are choosing between Gimme Care and Piper, the first difference is cost: Gimme Care is $5 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gimme Care leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 7.4.

Gimme Care vs Piper price

Gimme Care is the cheaper way in: $130 a month against $135 a month at Piper. That is $5 less each month (4% lower), or about $60 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($130 a month vs $135 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($163 a month vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Gimme Care lists 51 states, and Piper lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states. Gimme Care alone covers District of Columbia.

Pricing

Gimme Care

Compounded Semaglutide (3-mo)Compounded
$130/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Semaglutide (1-mo)Compounded
$160/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (3-mo)Compounded
$163/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded Tirzepatide (1-mo)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Piper

StartingCompounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Gimme Care is silent on lab work and coaching.

Piper is silent on lab work and coaching.

Gimme Care

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Piper

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Gimme Care scores 8.7 and Piper 7.4 out of 10.

Gimme Care is stronger on value (8.1 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Gimme Care

8.7/10

Overall

Piper

7.4/10

Value25%

8.1A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Gimme Care nor Piper has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGimme CarePiper
Starting Price✓$130/mo$135/mo
Features✓5 features3 features
States Available✓5150
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Gimme Care

Gimme Care sells compounded semaglutide at $130-$160/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $163-$199/mo, microdose options included. It is LegitScript verified, available in all 50 states plus DC, with no membership fees.

Read our full Gimme Care review →

About Piper

Piper is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded GLP-1 medications at competitive prices.

Read our full Piper review →

Pros & Cons

Gimme Care

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $130 a month, 29% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $163 a month, 35% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gimme Care

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Piper

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Piper

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Gimme Care

Gimme Care wins this one, 8.7 to 7.4, above all for semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price. It also costs $5 less each month than Piper. Piper fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Gimme Care if…

You want semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price and an opening price near $130 a month.

Choose Piper if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $135 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Gimme Care vs Piper: FAQ

Gimme Care. It starts at $130 a month; Piper starts at $135 a month, $5 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Gimme Care: 51 states against 50, with 50 in common.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Gimme Care has none. Piper has none.
No. Neither Gimme Care nor Piper pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.