Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Bioverse vs Gimme Care

Bioverse costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Bioverse logo

Bioverse

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5
Visit Bioverse →
VS
Gimme Care logo

Gimme Care

8.7
★★★★☆4.4/5

Best for: semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price

Visit Gimme Care →

If you are choosing between Bioverse and Gimme Care, the first difference is cost: Bioverse is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gimme Care leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 5.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Bioverse vs Gimme Care price

Bioverse is the cheaper way in: $129 a month against $130 a month at Gimme Care. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Bioverse ($129 a month vs $130 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gimme Care ($163 a month vs $399 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Bioverse does not publish where it ships, and Gimme Care lists 51 states.

Pricing

Bioverse

Starting atCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Plan-floor / promo price (was $289/mo); $129 floor is tied to the longer 12-month plan.

Starting atCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Plan-floor / promo price (was $449/mo); floor tied to longer plans.

Gimme Care

Compounded Semaglutide (3-mo)Compounded
$130/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Semaglutide (1-mo)Compounded
$160/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (3-mo)Compounded
$163/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded Tirzepatide (1-mo)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Bioverse is silent on lab work and coaching.

Gimme Care is silent on lab work and coaching.

Bioverse

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Gimme Care

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Gimme Care scores 8.7 and Bioverse 5.1 out of 10.

Gimme Care is stronger on value (8.1 vs 3.0), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (8.5 vs 1.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Bioverse

5.1/10

Overall

Gimme Care

8.7/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
8.1

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

1.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Bioverse a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716508), and it is still open.

Gimme Care has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBioverseGimme Care
Starting Price✓$129/mo$130/mo
Features✓6 features5 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About Bioverse

Bioverse, also styled GoBioverse, keeps both sides of the market on one site: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus Mounjaro, Wegovy, and Ozempic under brand. Longevity treatments, B12, NAD+, and metformin round it out. Neither a membership nor a hidden fee applies.

Read our full Bioverse review →

About Gimme Care

Gimme Care sells compounded semaglutide at $130-$160/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $163-$199/mo, microdose options included. It is LegitScript verified, available in all 50 states plus DC, with no membership fees.

Read our full Gimme Care review →

Pros & Cons

Bioverse

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued Bioverse a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Gimme Care

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $130 a month, 29% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $163 a month, 35% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gimme Care

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Gimme Care

Gimme Care wins this one, 8.7 to 5.1, above all for semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price. Bioverse undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Bioverse is the pick.

Choose Bioverse if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $129 a month.

Choose Gimme Care if…

You want semaglutide at $130/month, 39% below the typical price and an opening price near $130 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Bioverse vs Gimme Care: FAQ

Bioverse. It starts at $129 a month; Gimme Care starts at $130 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Bioverse does not publish where it ships; Gimme Care lists 51 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Bioverse has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025. Gimme Care has none.
No. Neither Bioverse nor Gimme Care pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.