Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Gala vs SkinnyRx

Gala and SkinnyRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Gala logo

Gala

8.7
★★★★☆4.4/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Gala →
VS
SkinnyRx logo

SkinnyRx

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit SkinnyRx →

If you are choosing between Gala and SkinnyRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Gala leads our six-part score, 8.7 to 5.9. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Gala vs SkinnyRx price

Gala and SkinnyRx start at within a dollar of each other ($149 and $149.25 a month), so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at SkinnyRx ($149.25 a month vs $179 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Gala ($149 a month vs $224.25 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Gala prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while SkinnyRx prices compounded injections and an oral option.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Gala is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Gala lists 50 states, and SkinnyRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Gala

Compounded GLP-1 (all doses)Compounded
$179$129/mo
Save 28% right now
semaglutide

$179/mo on a yearly subscription, all doses included. Gala's FAQ says 'starting at just $199 per month (with a 3-month plan).' A promo page offers 'starting at $129/month with $120 off your first shipment' on monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans. Exact plan prices appear only after the intake questionnaire.

Compounded GLP-1/GIP (all doses)Compounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

$179/month on a yearly subscription, all doses included; the $120-off-first-shipment promo applies. Tirzepatide plan prices are shown only after intake.

Microdosing GLP-1/GIPCompounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

$149/month, yearly subscription; 'Low-dose GLP-1/GIP for sustained energy, sleep and metabolic balance.'

Ozempic (brand)Brand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide

'Ozempic® Brand-name semaglutide $1,299/month' — unchanged. Wegovy pill still 'Coming soon / Pricing at launch' (not a priced row).

SkinnyRx

As low asCompounded
$149.25/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $149.25/mo*' — plan-length/promo dependent (matches the sitewide '25% lower prices' promo, $199 x 0.75); standard single-month rate not published pre-intake. Microdose available; free overnight shipping.

As low asCompounded · oral
$199/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $199/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-oral; once-daily.

As low asCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

'As low as $249/mo*' on /products/semaglutide-tablets.

As low asCompounded
$224.25/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $224.25/mo*' and 'Starting at $224.25/mo with free overnight shipping'; microdose available; once-weekly.

As low asCompounded
$224.25/mo
tirzepatide

'As low as $224.25/mo*' on /products/tirzepatide-tablets; once-daily.

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
semaglutide

'$1,400/mo*' — '*Price shown applies to Monthly plan paid upfront or with buy now, pay later programs.' 'No membership fees. Same price at every dose.'

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
semaglutide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/wegovy-injectable. Wegovy PILL is listed 'Unavailable' ('available via SkinnyRx Membership', fee not published).

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
tirzepatide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/mounjaro.

Monthly planCompounded
$1400/mo
tirzepatide

'$1,400/mo*' on /products/zepbound. Foundayo (orforglipron) pill also listed but 'Unavailable' — price not published.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Gala is silent on lab work and coaching.

SkinnyRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Gala

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

SkinnyRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Gala scores 8.7 and SkinnyRx 5.9 out of 10.

Gala is stronger on value (8.7 vs 6.5), user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 1.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness and support are within half a point.

How we score

Gala

8.7/10

Overall

SkinnyRx

5.9/10

Value25%

8.7A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
1.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent SkinnyRx a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 717989), and it is still open.

Gala has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureGalaSkinnyRx
Starting Price✓$149/mo$149.25/mo
Features✓7 features3 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Gala

A yearly subscription is the format: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are sold that way, with a cheaper microdosing program beside them and brand-name Ozempic on the same menu. The corporate name is AI Coaching Inc., which does business as Gala GLP-1 and is incorporated in Delaware. Providers licensed in every one of the 50 states, plus shipping at no cost, are what the marketing site claims. A Wegovy pill taken orally is flagged as coming soon.

Read our full Gala review →

About SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injectables, with a microdosing option, prescribed by licensed US clinicians. The consult and free overnight shipping are bundled into a single monthly cash price.

Read our full SkinnyRx review →

Pros & Cons

Gala

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $149 a month, 40% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Gala

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

SkinnyRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149.25 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $224.25 a month, 10% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued SkinnyRx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Gala

Gala wins this one, 8.7 to 5.9, above all for moving between compounded and brand without changing seller. SkinnyRx fits better if starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers is your priority.

Choose Gala if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose SkinnyRx if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $149.25 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Gala vs SkinnyRx: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Gala and SkinnyRx both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Gala lists 50 states; SkinnyRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Gala has none. SkinnyRx has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
Yes, both Gala and SkinnyRx pay us a commission when you sign up through our links. Their scores are computed the same way as every other seller's.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.