Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

FuturHealth vs Good Life Meds

FuturHealth and Good Life Meds both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
FuturHealth logo

FuturHealth

5.3
★★★☆☆2.7/5

Best for: coaching inside the $199/month rather than sold separately

Visit FuturHealth →
VS
Good Life Meds logo

Good Life Meds

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Good Life Meds →

If you are choosing between FuturHealth and Good Life Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Good Life Meds leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 5.3.

FuturHealth vs Good Life Meds price

FuturHealth and Good Life Meds start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither FuturHealth nor Good Life Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

FuturHealth

PreliminaryCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Good Life Meds

Compounded semaglutide, all doses, month-to-monthCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

FuturHealth's price also covers coaching, which Good Life Meds does not claim.

Good Life Meds' price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which FuturHealth does not claim.

FuturHealth is silent on the clinician visit, shipping and lab work.

Good Life Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

FuturHealth

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Good Life Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Good Life Meds scores 6.6 and FuturHealth 5.3 out of 10.

Good Life Meds is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).

Value, effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

FuturHealth

5.3/10

Overall

Good Life Meds

6.6/10

Value25%

4.5A
vs
B
4.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.5A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither FuturHealth nor Good Life Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFuturHealthGood Life Meds
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features✓8 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About FuturHealth

On top of whatever gets prescribed, FuturHealth Inc. layers registered-dietitian nutrition guidance and digital coaching. The brand-name list is long: Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Foundayo (orforglipron oral pill, added Q2 2026), and Wegovy in injection AND oral pill form. A clinician may add compounded GLP-1/GIP combinations at their discretion. Dispensing runs through US-based licensed pharmacies, and the weight management brand is based in San Diego.

Read our full FuturHealth review →

About Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds is a telehealth weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Good Life Meds review →

Pros & Cons

FuturHealth

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to FuturHealth

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Good Life Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Good Life Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Good Life Meds

Good Life Meds wins this one, 6.6 to 5.3, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. FuturHealth fits better if coaching inside the $199/month rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose FuturHealth if…

You want coaching inside the $199/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Good Life Meds if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

FuturHealth vs Good Life Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: FuturHealth and Good Life Meds both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
FuturHealth does not publish where it ships; Good Life Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only FuturHealth includes coaching. Only Good Life Meds includes the clinician visit and shipping.
FuturHealth has none. Good Life Meds has none.
No. Neither FuturHealth nor Good Life Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.