Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Fridays vs Klinic

Fridays costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Fridays logo

Fridays

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Fridays →
VS
Klinic logo

Klinic

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Klinic →

If you are choosing between Fridays and Klinic, the first difference is cost: Fridays is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Klinic leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 5.7.

Fridays vs Klinic price

Fridays is the cheaper way in: $249 a month against $299 a month at Klinic. That is $50 less each month (17% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Fridays ($249 a month vs $499 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Klinic ($299 a month vs $359 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Fridays prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Klinic prices brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Fridays nor Klinic publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Fridays

Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$359/mo
tirzepatide
Ozempic®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1498/mo
semaglutide
Zepbound®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1828/mo
tirzepatide

Klinic

Standard doseBrand-name
$499/mo
semaglutide

Wegovy is 'approximately $499 per month through Novocare pharmacy, but it can start as low as $149.' That is the self-pay drug cost; visits are extra ($99 initial, $75 follow-up). With coverage, 'as low as $0 + Copay.' Accepts UnitedHealthcare, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana, Medicare Part D and Medicaid.

Standard doseBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound starts at $299 a month, self-pay drug cost; visits are extra ($99 initial, $75 follow-up). With coverage, 'as low as $0 + Copay.' Klinic handles prior authorization.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Fridays' price also covers coaching, which Klinic does not claim.

Klinic's price also covers shipping, which Fridays does not claim.

Fridays is silent on shipping and lab work.

Klinic is silent on lab work.

Fridays

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Klinic

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Klinic scores 6.6 and Fridays 5.7 out of 10.

Klinic is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5).

Value, effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Fridays

5.7/10

Overall

Klinic

6.6/10

Value25%

2.9A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Fridays nor Klinic has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFridaysKlinic
Starting Price✓$249/mo$299/mo
Features2 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Fridays

Fridays is a telehealth weight loss seller running compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Fridays review →

About Klinic

Insurance is accepted from most major plans, Medicaid and Medicare among them; paying yourself, visits open at $99. Zepbound (tirzepatide) and Wegovy (semaglutide) are prescribed under their brand names in every one of the 50 U.S. states. Home delivery and prior authorization are coordinated by the platform's pharmacy hub. Mental health, and addiction treatment through MAT, run beside weight management. LegitScript certifies the platform, which covers several conditions.

Read our full Klinic review →

Pros & Cons

Fridays

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fridays

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $359 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Klinic

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Klinic

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: coaching
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Winner: Klinic

Klinic wins this one, 6.6 to 5.7, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Fridays undercuts it by $50 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Fridays is the pick. Fridays fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Fridays if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Klinic if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Fridays vs Klinic: FAQ

Fridays. It starts at $249 a month; Klinic starts at $299 a month, $50 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Fridays does not publish where it ships; Klinic does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Fridays includes coaching. Only Klinic includes shipping.
Fridays has none. Klinic has none.
No. Neither Fridays nor Klinic pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.