Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Better U Care vs Klinic

Better U Care costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Better U Care

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Better U Care →
VS
Klinic logo

Klinic

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Klinic →

If you are choosing between Better U Care and Klinic, the first difference is cost: Better U Care is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 6.6 on our six-part score.

Better U Care vs Klinic price

Better U Care is the cheaper way in: $298 a month against $299 a month at Klinic. That is $1 less each month (0% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Better U Care ($298 a month vs $499 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Klinic ($299 a month vs $397 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Better U Care prices compounded injections and brand-name pens, while Klinic prices brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Better U Care lists 21 states, and Klinic does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Better U Care

All doses (flat)Compounded
$298/mo
semaglutide

uniform cost for all doses, supplies included

All doses (flat)Compounded
$397/mo
tirzepatide

no insurance required

WegovyBrand-name
$1695/mo
semaglutide

brand Wegovy, after 150 dollar clinical appointment

OzempicBrand-name
$1399/mo
semaglutide

brand Ozempic, after 150 dollar clinical appointment

MounjaroBrand-name
$1695/mo
tirzepatide

brand Mounjaro, after 150 dollar clinical appointment

Klinic

Standard doseBrand-name
$499/mo
semaglutide

Wegovy is 'approximately $499 per month through Novocare pharmacy, but it can start as low as $149.' That is the self-pay drug cost; visits are extra ($99 initial, $75 follow-up). With coverage, 'as low as $0 + Copay.' Accepts UnitedHealthcare, BCBS, Aetna, Cigna, Humana, Medicare Part D and Medicaid.

Standard doseBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound starts at $299 a month, self-pay drug cost; visits are extra ($99 initial, $75 follow-up). With coverage, 'as low as $0 + Copay.' Klinic handles prior authorization.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Better U Care is silent on lab work and coaching.

Klinic is silent on lab work.

Better U Care

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Klinic

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 6.6 out of 10.

Better U Care is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5).

Klinic is stronger on value (3.0 vs 1.7).

Effectiveness, user experience, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Better U Care

6.6/10

Overall

Klinic

6.6/10

Value25%

1.7A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.4A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Better U Care nor Klinic has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBetter U CareKlinic
Starting Price✓$298/mo$299/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available21Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Better U Care

Supplies are included and the cost does not shift between doses: 397 dollars for compounded tirzepatide, 298 dollars per month for compounded semaglutide. A clinical appointment at 150 dollars unlocks the brands, where Ozempic is 1,399 dollars monthly and both Mounjaro and Wegovy reach 1,695 dollars, delivery free and care continuing throughout. Self-pay is the model, and no insurance is required. Coverage stops at 21 states.

Read our full Better U Care review →

About Klinic

Insurance is accepted from most major plans, Medicaid and Medicare among them; paying yourself, visits open at $99. Zepbound (tirzepatide) and Wegovy (semaglutide) are prescribed under their brand names in every one of the 50 U.S. states. Home delivery and prior authorization are coordinated by the platform's pharmacy hub. Mental health, and addiction treatment through MAT, run beside weight management. LegitScript certifies the platform, which covers several conditions.

Read our full Klinic review →

Pros & Cons

Better U Care

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Better U Care

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $298 a month, 61% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $397 a month, 59% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Serves only 21 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Klinic

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Klinic

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: coaching
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Our Verdict

Better U Care and Klinic finish level at 6.6. Better U Care is $1 a month cheaper, which makes it the default unless the other covers your state and it does not.

Choose Better U Care if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $298 a month.

Choose Klinic if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Better U Care vs Klinic: FAQ

Better U Care. It starts at $298 a month; Klinic starts at $299 a month, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Better U Care lists 21 states; Klinic does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Better U Care has none. Klinic has none.
No. Neither Better U Care nor Klinic pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.