Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Fridays vs Hims

Hims costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Fridays logo

Fridays

5.5
★★★☆☆2.8/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Fridays →
VS
Hims logo

Hims

6.8
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC

Visit Hims →

If you are choosing between Fridays and Hims, the first difference is cost: Hims is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 5.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Fridays vs Hims price

Hims is the cheaper way in: $199 a month against $249 a month at Fridays. That is $50 less each month (20% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Hims ($199 a month vs $249 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Hims ($299 a month vs $359 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Fridays does not publish where it ships, and Hims lists 50 states.

Pricing

Fridays

Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide
Month-to-month, compoundedCompounded
$359/mo
tirzepatide
Ozempic®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1498/mo
semaglutide
Zepbound®, name-brand injectionBrand-name
$1828/mo
tirzepatide

Hims

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
StartingBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Fridays' price also covers the clinician visit and coaching, which Hims does not claim.

Fridays is silent on shipping and lab work.

Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.

Fridays

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Hims

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Charged on top

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Fridays 5.5 out of 10.

Fridays is stronger on support (7.0 vs 3.0).

Hims is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Fridays

5.5/10

Overall

Hims

6.8/10

Value25%

2.8A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
3.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.

Fridays has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFridaysHims
Starting Price$249/mo✓$199/mo
Features2 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Fridays

Fridays is a telehealth weight loss seller running compounded GLP-1 programs.

Read our full Fridays review →

About Hims

Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.

Read our full Hims review →

Pros & Cons

Fridays

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Fridays

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $359 a month, 44% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Hims

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • Serves all 50 states
  • Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
  • The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Hims

Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 5.5, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC. It also costs $50 less each month than Fridays. Fridays fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Fridays if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Hims if…

You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Fridays vs Hims: FAQ

Hims. It starts at $199 a month; Fridays starts at $249 a month, $50 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Fridays does not publish where it ships; Hims lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Fridays includes the clinician visit and coaching.
Fridays has none. Hims has an open FDA warning letter from September 9, 2025.
No. Neither Fridays nor Hims pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.