Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

FitRx vs SynergenX Health

SynergenX Health costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
FitRx logo

FitRx

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit FitRx →
VS
SynergenX Health logo

SynergenX Health

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5

Best for: a published list of the 10 states it serves, when most sellers publish none

Visit SynergenX Health →

If you are choosing between FitRx and SynergenX Health, the first difference is cost: SynergenX Health is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. FitRx leads our six-part score, 7.6 to 5.1. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

FitRx vs SynergenX Health price

SynergenX Health is the cheaper way in: $150 a month against $151 a month on a prepaid plan at FitRx. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

FitRx's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at SynergenX Health ($150 a month vs $151 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

FitRx lists 51 states, and SynergenX Health lists 10 states.

They overlap in 10 states. FitRx alone covers 41 states, including Alaska, Alabama, Arizona and California.

Pricing

FitRx

Brand GLP-1 with insuranceBrand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

With insurance coordination

Compounded Semaglutide (quarterly)Compounded
$151/mo
semaglutide

SynergenX Health

Starting doseCompounded
$150/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide 'starts as low as $150 for one month of treatment,' medication included. The first telehealth consult ($100) and follow-up visits ($40 each, every 1–3 months) are billed separately. Prices at higher doses are not published.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

FitRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

FitRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

SynergenX Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall, FitRx scores 7.6 and SynergenX Health 5.1 out of 10.

FitRx is stronger on value (6.4 vs 3.0), effectiveness (9.0 vs 8.5), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (5.5 vs 5.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 3.6).

Support is within half a point.

How we score

FitRx

7.6/10

Overall

SynergenX Health

5.1/10

Value25%

6.4A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
2.5

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
3.6

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent FitRx a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 717987), and it is still open.

SynergenX Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureFitRxSynergenX Health
Starting Price$151/mo prepaid✓$150/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available✓5110
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About FitRx

Insurance coordination at FitRx can bring brand-name GLP-1s down to $25/month, and four are on offer: Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy, and Ozempic. Skip insurance and compounded semaglutide starts at $151/month. DC and all 50 states are covered, and the platform holds LegitScript certification.

Read our full FitRx review →

About SynergenX Health

A telehealth consultation at $100 comes first. After it, compounded semaglutide opens at $150/month with refrigerated shipping to the home and the drug both covered, and follow-ups cost $40 at intervals of 1-3 months. Texas patients are the only ones who can use the online program at present, though the chain itself spans 64 locations over 10 states doing hormone and weight-loss work. Counseling on nutrition and lifestyle, clinical support that continues, and dosing set for the individual are part of treatment.

Read our full SynergenX Health review →

Pros & Cons

FitRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $151 a month, 18% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued FitRx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

SynergenX Health

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to SynergenX Health
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work, coaching
  • Serves only 10 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: FitRx

FitRx wins this one, 7.6 to 5.1, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. SynergenX Health undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, SynergenX Health is the pick. SynergenX Health fits better if a published list of the 10 states it serves, when most sellers publish none is your priority.

Choose FitRx if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $151 a month.

Choose SynergenX Health if…

You want a published list of the 10 states it serves, when most sellers publish none and an opening price near $150 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

FitRx vs SynergenX Health: FAQ

SynergenX Health. It starts at $150 a month; FitRx starts at $151 a month on a prepaid plan, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
FitRx: 51 states against 10, with 10 in common.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
FitRx has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026. SynergenX Health has none.
No. Neither FitRx nor SynergenX Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.