Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center vs FitRx

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center costs $2 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center logo

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center →
VS
FitRx logo

FitRx

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit FitRx →

If you are choosing between Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and FitRx, the first difference is cost: Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is $2 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. They tie at 7.6 on our six-part score. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center vs FitRx price

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is the cheaper way in: $149 a month against $151 a month on a prepaid plan at FitRx. That is $2 less each month (1% lower), or about $24 over a year of treatment.

FitRx's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center ($149 a month vs $151 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center lists 50 states, and FitRx lists 51 states.

They overlap in 50 states. FitRx alone covers District of Columbia.

Pricing

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Starting doseCompounded
$150/mo
semaglutide
Monthly plan (from)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

FitRx

Brand GLP-1 with insuranceBrand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

With insurance coordination

Compounded Semaglutide (quarterly)Compounded
$151/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

FitRx's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center does not claim.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center does not say what its price includes.

FitRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Inclusions not disclosed.

FitRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall they tie at 7.6 out of 10.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is stronger on trust & safety (7.5 vs 5.5).

FitRx is stronger on effectiveness (9.0 vs 8.5) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Value, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

7.6/10

Overall

FitRx

7.6/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
6.4

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent FitRx a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 (letter 717987), and it is still open.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDr. Gillis' Wellness CenterFitRx
Starting Price✓$149/mo$151/mo prepaid
Features8 features8 features
States Available50✓51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters✓None1 letter

About Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Start a semaglutide dose and it costs $150; the monthly plans below that open at $149, with no contract and scheduling you can set weekly, bi-weekly or monthly. Three GLP-1 molecules are written, semaglutide, tirzepatide and retatrutide, each as an injection or a sublingual ODT, the orally dissolving tablet that matters if needles are the obstacle. The clinic sits in Oakland, Maine and sells telehealth countrywide. Dr. Gillis leads it, board-certified as physician and surgeon, 25-plus years into gut health, and a serving member of the Maine State Medical Board.

Read our full Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center review →

About FitRx

Insurance coordination at FitRx can bring brand-name GLP-1s down to $25/month, and four are on offer: Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy, and Ozempic. Skip insurance and compounded semaglutide starts at $151/month. DC and all 50 states are covered, and the platform holds LegitScript certification.

Read our full FitRx review →

Pros & Cons

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
  • Its menu lists retatrutide, which FDA says cannot be used in compounding under federal law and has not been found safe and effective for any condition

FitRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $151 a month, 18% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued FitRx a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and FitRx finish level at 7.6. Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is $2 a month cheaper, which makes it the default unless the other covers your state and it does not.

Choose Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose FitRx if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $151 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center vs FitRx: FAQ

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center. It starts at $149 a month; FitRx starts at $151 a month on a prepaid plan, $2 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
FitRx: 51 states against 50, with 50 in common.
Only FitRx includes the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center has none. FitRx has an open FDA warning letter from February 20, 2026.
No. Neither Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center nor FitRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.