Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center vs Iron Med RX

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and Iron Med RX both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center logo

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center →
VS
Iron Med RX logo

Iron Med RX

6.2
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Iron Med RX →

If you are choosing between Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and Iron Med RX, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center leads our six-part score, 7.6 to 6.2.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center vs Iron Med RX price

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and Iron Med RX start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center lists 50 states, and Iron Med RX does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Starting doseCompounded
$150/mo
semaglutide
Monthly plan (from)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Iron Med RX

GLP-1 injection — molecule NOT named by the sellerCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
GLP-1 dissolvable tablet — molecule NOT named by the sellerCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Iron Med RX's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and coaching, which Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center does not claim.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center does not say what its price includes.

Iron Med RX is silent on lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Inclusions not disclosed.

Iron Med RX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center scores 7.6 and Iron Med RX 6.2 out of 10.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Iron Med RX is stronger on support (8.5 vs 5.0).

Value and effectiveness are within half a point.

How we score

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

7.6/10

Overall

Iron Med RX

6.2/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
8.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center nor Iron Med RX has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureDr. Gillis' Wellness CenterIron Med RX
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features8 features8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Start a semaglutide dose and it costs $150; the monthly plans below that open at $149, with no contract and scheduling you can set weekly, bi-weekly or monthly. Three GLP-1 molecules are written, semaglutide, tirzepatide and retatrutide, each as an injection or a sublingual ODT, the orally dissolving tablet that matters if needles are the obstacle. The clinic sits in Oakland, Maine and sells telehealth countrywide. Dr. Gillis leads it, board-certified as physician and surgeon, 25-plus years into gut health, and a serving member of the Maine State Medical Board.

Read our full Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center review →

About Iron Med RX

Create an account before you can see a price. Iron Med RX, trading as IRON RX Telehealth, also declines to list its states or identify its compounder. Based in Dallas, it sells compounded GLP-1 under licensed-provider oversight with delivery to the home, on a menu wider than most: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as oral tablets and as injections, plus microdosing, longevity support and supplements. Book a virtual appointment, a clinician builds the plan, the parcel follows. Its oral semaglutide carries the label 'research-grade.'

Read our full Iron Med RX review →

Pros & Cons

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
  • Its menu lists retatrutide, which FDA says cannot be used in compounding under federal law and has not been found safe and effective for any condition

Iron Med RX

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Iron Med RX

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center wins this one, 7.6 to 6.2, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Iron Med RX fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Iron Med RX if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center vs Iron Med RX: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and Iron Med RX both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center lists 50 states; Iron Med RX does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Iron Med RX includes the clinician visit, the medication itself, shipping and coaching.
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center has none. Iron Med RX has none.
No. Neither Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center nor Iron Med RX pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.