Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Heva Health vs Iron Med RX

Heva Health and Iron Med RX both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Heva Health logo

Heva Health

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: bloodwork inside the $149/month rather than billed on top

Visit Heva Health →
VS
Iron Med RX logo

Iron Med RX

6.2
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Iron Med RX →

If you are choosing between Heva Health and Iron Med RX, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Heva Health leads our six-part score, 7.2 to 6.2.

Heva Health vs Iron Med RX price

Heva Health and Iron Med RX start at the same figure, $149 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $149 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Heva Health nor Iron Med RX publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Heva Health

Compounded GLP-1 (entry weight-loss tier)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Iron Med RX

GLP-1 injection — molecule NOT named by the sellerCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
GLP-1 dissolvable tablet — molecule NOT named by the sellerCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Heva Health's price also covers lab work, which Iron Med RX does not claim.

Iron Med RX's price also covers coaching, which Heva Health does not claim.

Heva Health is silent on coaching.

Iron Med RX is silent on lab work.

Heva Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

In the price

Coaching

Not stated

Iron Med RX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Heva Health scores 7.2 and Iron Med RX 6.2 out of 10.

Heva Health is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (6.5 vs 4.0).

Value, effectiveness, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Heva Health

7.2/10

Overall

Iron Med RX

6.2/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

FDA warning letters

Neither Heva Health nor Iron Med RX has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureHeva HealthIron Med RX
Starting Price$149/mo$149/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Heva Health

Heva Health starts weight loss pricing at $149/month. It is LegitScript-certified and sells compounded GLP-1s alongside a 91-biomarker comprehensive lab panel, hormone optimization (HRT/TRT) and concierge care. By its own account it operates across all 50 US states, with licensed-provider review handled asynchronously.

Read our full Heva Health review →

About Iron Med RX

Create an account before you can see a price. Iron Med RX, trading as IRON RX Telehealth, also declines to list its states or identify its compounder. Based in Dallas, it sells compounded GLP-1 under licensed-provider oversight with delivery to the home, on a menu wider than most: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as oral tablets and as injections, plus microdosing, longevity support and supplements. Book a virtual appointment, a clinician builds the plan, the parcel follows. Its oral semaglutide carries the label 'research-grade.'

Read our full Iron Med RX review →

Pros & Cons

Heva Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and lab work
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Heva Health
  • Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Iron Med RX

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Iron Med RX

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Heva Health

Heva Health wins this one, 7.2 to 6.2, above all for bloodwork inside the $149/month rather than billed on top. Iron Med RX fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Heva Health if…

You want bloodwork inside the $149/month rather than billed on top and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Iron Med RX if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

7.3

RNK Health

An oral route if you will not self-inject

Heva Health vs Iron Med RX: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Heva Health and Iron Med RX both start at about $149 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Heva Health does not publish where it ships; Iron Med RX does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping. Only Heva Health includes lab work. Only Iron Med RX includes coaching.
Heva Health has none. Iron Med RX has none.
No. Neither Heva Health nor Iron Med RX pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.