Evolve Telemed vs Hims
Evolve Telemed and Hims sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between Evolve Telemed and Hims, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 4.0. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Evolve Telemed vs Hims price
Hims publishes $199 a month. Evolve Telemed does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Evolve Telemed does not name its drug.
On format, Evolve Telemed posts no priced format, while Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Evolve Telemed does not publish where it ships, and Hims lists 50 states.
Pricing
Evolve Telemed
Pricing not publicly listed.
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Evolve Telemed's price also covers the clinician visit, which Hims does not claim.
Evolve Telemed is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
Evolve Telemed
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Evolve Telemed 4.0 out of 10.
Evolve Telemed is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).
Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (7.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Value is within half a point.
Evolve Telemed
4.0/10
Hims
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Evolve Telemed has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Evolve Telemed | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $199/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 2 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About Evolve Telemed
Three things stay hidden until intake begins: what a GLP-1 costs, which compounding pharmacies fill it, and where the practice is licensed. Evolve Telemed works on hormone and peptide optimization for men and women, covering thyroid, menopause and BHRT, hair restoration, sexual wellness, weight management and TRT. Its weight program puts compounded semaglutide with board-certified specialists on a model pairing a physician and a care specialist, and will coordinate plans for couples. A free consultation opens the door.
Read our full Evolve Telemed review →About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →Pros & Cons
Evolve Telemed
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Evolve Telemed
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 4.0, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Evolve Telemed vs Hims: FAQ
Close alternatives to Evolve Telemed and Hims
- Evolve Telemed vs Embody
- Evolve Telemed vs TrimRx
- Evolve Telemed vs Henry Meds
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.