Enhance MD vs PeptidesRx
Enhance MD and PeptidesRx both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Enhance MD
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
Visit Enhance MD →If you are choosing between Enhance MD and PeptidesRx, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Enhance MD leads our six-part score, 8.4 to 7.1.
Enhance MD vs PeptidesRx price
Enhance MD and PeptidesRx start at the same figure, $169 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at PeptidesRx ($169 a month vs $212 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Enhance MD ($169 a month vs $309 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Enhance MD lists 39 states, and PeptidesRx does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Enhance MD
$212/mo is the 12-month-plan rate (billed every 48 weeks). 6-mo $224/mo, 3-mo $237/mo, 1-mo $249/mo. First month $112 = $100 off first order on 3+ month plans (code SUMMER100); $50 off 1-month (SUMMER50). Flat price at all doses; labs, consult, 2-day shipping included.
$280/mo = 12-month-plan rate. 6-mo $296/mo, 3-mo $313/mo, 1-mo $329/mo. First month $180 via $100-off first order (SUMMER100). Flat all-dose pricing.
Combined semaglutide + tirzepatide. $322/mo = 12-month-plan rate. 6-mo $341/mo, 3-mo $360/mo, 1-mo $379/mo. First month $222 via SUMMER100.
New low-dose tier: 12-mo $169/mo, 6-mo $179/mo, 3-mo $189/mo; the 1-month plan's price is not displayed on the page (blank slot) — not published. No $100-off promo tags shown on this product's plan picker.
PeptidesRx
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit.
Enhance MD's price also covers the medication itself and lab work, which PeptidesRx does not claim.
Enhance MD is silent on shipping and coaching.
PeptidesRx is silent on the medication itself, shipping, lab work and coaching.
That matters most for the drug: unless PeptidesRx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Enhance MD
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
In the price
Coaching
Not stated
PeptidesRx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Enhance MD scores 8.4 and PeptidesRx 7.1 out of 10.
Enhance MD is stronger on value (7.8 vs 5.7), trust & safety (9.0 vs 6.5), accessibility (8.2 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
PeptidesRx is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 7.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
Enhance MD
8.4/10
PeptidesRx
7.1/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Enhance MD nor PeptidesRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Enhance MD | PeptidesRx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $169/mo | $169/mo |
| Features | 6 features | 6 features |
| States Available | 39 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Enhance MD
$112 buys the first month on Core, once $100 comes off the opening order with code SUMMER100. Core is the semaglutide tier, Advanced is tirzepatide, Elite combines the two. Before any of that, Enhance MD requires two mandatory steps: baseline metabolic labs, drawn at Quest Diagnostics, then a live video visit with a board-certified clinician. Most sellers in compounded GLP-1s onboard asynchronously and ask for neither, so this is the more rigorous route in.
Read our full Enhance MD review →About PeptidesRx
Pricing is published, and shipping goes directly to patients nationwide. PeptidesRx sells physician-supervised compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus a broader prescription peptide menu, from a licensed telehealth platform based in Fort Worth, TX. Good-faith examinations are conducted by licensed nurse practitioners under a board-certified medical director. It calls itself compliance-focused, an alternative to gray-market peptide vendors.
Read our full PeptidesRx review →Pros & Cons
Enhance MD
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $212 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $169 a month, 32% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and lab work
- Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Enhance MD
- A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake
- Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription
Watch-outs
- Serves only 39 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
PeptidesRx
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to PeptidesRx
Watch-outs
- Tirzepatide costs $309 a month, 24% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Enhance MD wins this one, 8.4 to 7.1, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx. PeptidesRx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $169/month is your priority.
Choose Enhance MD if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx and an opening price near $169 a month.
Choose PeptidesRx if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $169/month and an opening price near $169 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD vs PeptidesRx: FAQ
Close alternatives to Enhance MD and PeptidesRx
- Enhance MD vs Get Thin MD
- Enhance MD vs Fitstry
- Enhance MD vs FormidableMD
- Enhance MD vs Intimate Rose
- PeptidesRx vs Get Thin MD
- PeptidesRx vs Fitstry
Or see the full category ranking.