Curex vs Sumbare Wellness
Curex and Sumbare Wellness both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between Curex and Sumbare Wellness, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Curex leads our six-part score, 7.8 to 7.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Curex vs Sumbare Wellness price
Curex and Sumbare Wellness start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $199 a month.
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Curex lists 45 states, and Sumbare Wellness does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Curex
ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $49 = Summer Sale first month
ongoing anchored only as 'From $199/mo'; per-drug standard price no longer separately displayed; $149 = Summer Sale first month
Sumbare Wellness
Published as $199/mo and described as flat-rate with no consultation charge and no dose-change surcharge. The site says the plan is 'confirmed after provider review', so treat $199 as a from-price.
Same flat $199/mo plan; the site publishes no separate tirzepatide price and no per-dose tiers.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Curex is silent on coaching.
Sumbare Wellness is silent on lab work and coaching.
Curex
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Charged on top
Coaching
Not stated
Sumbare Wellness
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Curex scores 7.8 and Sumbare Wellness 7.5 out of 10.
Curex is stronger on accessibility (9.2 vs 5.0).
Sumbare Wellness is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 5.5).
Value, effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Curex
7.8/10
Sumbare Wellness
7.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Curex a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716821), and it is still open.
Sumbare Wellness has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Curex | Sumbare Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 5 features | 5 features |
| States Available | 45 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | 1 letter | ✓None |
About Curex
Curex, Inc. sells compounded semaglutide at $149/mo and compounded tirzepatide at $199/mo, in injectable and oral dissolving tablet formats. It is LegitScript certified, charges no membership fee and is available in 43+ states. Offices are in Miami and New York City. The company started out in allergy immunotherapy.
Read our full Curex review →About Sumbare Wellness
One flat plan at $199/month covers compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and a low-dose GLP-1 protocol, though that price is confirmed only once a provider has reviewed you. The platform operates out of Langhorne, Pennsylvania.
Read our full Sumbare Wellness review →Pros & Cons
Curex
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves 45 states
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: lab work
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- The FDA has issued Curex a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Sumbare Wellness
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Sumbare Wellness
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Curex wins this one, 7.8 to 7.5, above all for an oral route if you will not self-inject. Sumbare Wellness fits better if compounded semaglutide at $199/month is your priority.
Choose Curex if…
You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $199 a month.
Choose Sumbare Wellness if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $199/month and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →bmiMD
Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers
From $99/mo
Get started →Curex vs Sumbare Wellness: FAQ
Close alternatives to Curex and Sumbare Wellness
- Curex vs Hims
- Curex vs Hers
- Curex vs HumeCare+
- Curex vs AMP Health
- Sumbare Wellness vs Hims
- Sumbare Wellness vs Hers
Or see the full category ranking.