Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

CoraDoc vs VitaStir

CoraDoc and VitaStir both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoraDoc logo

CoraDoc

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Visit CoraDoc →
VS
VitaStir logo

VitaStir

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price

Visit VitaStir →

If you are choosing between CoraDoc and VitaStir, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. CoraDoc leads our six-part score, 8.3 to 8.2.

CoraDoc vs VitaStir price

CoraDoc and VitaStir start at the same figure, $99 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $99 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at VitaStir ($99 a month vs $165 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

CoraDoc says it treats patients nationwide but does not list states, and VitaStir does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

CoraDoc

Flat program (from; tiers $99-$149)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide
Flat program (from; tiers $165-$199)Compounded
$165/mo
tirzepatide

VitaStir

Tirzepatide At-Home (30-day kit)Compounded
$145/mo
tirzepatide

Sale price; regular $399. 30-day supply, physician review included.

Semaglutide HomeKit (30-day kit)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

Sale price; regular $599. 30-day supply, physician review included.

Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Single-dose-vial kit, 30-day supply.

Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Compounded
$99/mo
tirzepatide

Single-dose-vial kit, 30-day supply.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

CoraDoc's price also covers shipping, which VitaStir does not claim.

CoraDoc is silent on lab work and coaching.

VitaStir is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

CoraDoc

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

VitaStir

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, CoraDoc scores 8.3 and VitaStir 8.2 out of 10.

CoraDoc is stronger on support (7.0 vs 5.5).

VitaStir is stronger on value (10.0 vs 9.5).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

CoraDoc

8.3/10

Overall

VitaStir

8.2/10

Value25%

9.5A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither CoraDoc nor VitaStir has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoraDocVitaStir
Starting Price$99/mo$99/mo
Features✓8 features0 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes—
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About CoraDoc

Semaglutide runs $99/mo and tirzepatide $165/mo at CoraDoc, flat, with no subscription and a doctor writing each GLP-1 script. What it brands the 'Triple Free Promise' covers the provider visit, 2-day delivery and supplies, and being turned down triggers a full refund. Payment can go on HSA/FSA cards or through Afterpay, Klarna and Affirm. Reach is all 50 states. Everything dispensed is compounded. A complete set of legal pages is posted, and the site says it is LegitScript Certified. Neither the compounding pharmacy nor the legal entity is identified.

Read our full CoraDoc review →

About VitaStir

VitaStir is a GLP-1 telehealth seller that also sells vitamin and B12 products. Its GLP-1 prices and plan details are not shown on its public pages.

Read our full VitaStir review →

Pros & Cons

CoraDoc

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $165 a month, 34% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to CoraDoc

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

VitaStir

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $99 a month, 60% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 46% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to VitaStir

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: CoraDoc

CoraDoc wins this one, 8.3 to 8.2, above all for semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price. VitaStir fits better if semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose CoraDoc if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose VitaStir if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

CoraDoc vs VitaStir: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: CoraDoc and VitaStir both start at about $99 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
CoraDoc says it treats patients nationwide but does not list states; VitaStir does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only CoraDoc includes shipping.
CoraDoc has none. VitaStir has none.
No. Neither CoraDoc nor VitaStir pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.