Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

bmiMD vs VitaStir

bmiMD and VitaStir both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
bmiMD logo

bmiMD

9.1
★★★★★4.6/5

Best for: starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Visit bmiMD →
VS
VitaStir logo

VitaStir

8.2
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price

Visit VitaStir →

If you are choosing between bmiMD and VitaStir, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. bmiMD leads our six-part score, 9.1 to 8.2.

bmiMD vs VitaStir price

bmiMD and VitaStir start at the same figure, $99 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $99 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at VitaStir ($99 a month vs $139 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

bmiMD lists 50 states, and VitaStir does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

bmiMD

Compounded semaglutide injection (all doses, flat)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Price depends on plan length: $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188.00 total), $109/mo for 6 months, $119/mo for 3 months, $129/mo on a 1-month plan. Same price at every dose; provider visit and free shipping included.

Compounded tirzepatide injection (all doses, flat)Compounded
$139/mo
tirzepatide

Price depends on plan length: $139/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,668.00 total), $149/mo for 6 months, $159/mo for 3 months, $179/mo on a 1-month plan. Same price at every dose.

Semaglutide Microdose (new product line)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Strike-through pricing shown: $151.20 -> $99/mo (12-mo) up to $199.80 -> $129/mo (monthly), labeled 'Limited time offer'. bmimd.com/glp-1-microdose/.

Tirzepatide Microdose (new product line)Compounded
$139/mo
tirzepatide

Strike-through pricing shown: $250.20 -> $139/mo (12-mo) up to $299.70 -> $179/mo (monthly), labeled 'Limited time offer'. bmimd.com/glp-1-gip-microdose/.

VitaStir

Tirzepatide At-Home (30-day kit)Compounded
$145/mo
tirzepatide

Sale price; regular $399. 30-day supply, physician review included.

Semaglutide HomeKit (30-day kit)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

Sale price; regular $599. 30-day supply, physician review included.

Semaglutide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Single-dose-vial kit, 30-day supply.

Tirzepatide HomeKit SDV (30-day kit)Compounded
$99/mo
tirzepatide

Single-dose-vial kit, 30-day supply.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

bmiMD's price also covers shipping, which VitaStir does not claim.

bmiMD is silent on lab work and coaching.

VitaStir is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

bmiMD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

VitaStir

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, bmiMD scores 9.1 and VitaStir 8.2 out of 10.

bmiMD is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.

How we score

bmiMD

9.1/10

Overall

VitaStir

8.2/10

Value25%

9.6A
vs
B
10.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

Neither bmiMD nor VitaStir has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturebmiMDVitaStir
Starting Price$99/mo$99/mo
Features✓2 features0 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About bmiMD

bmiMD is a medical weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications through telehealth.

Read our full bmiMD review →

About VitaStir

VitaStir is a GLP-1 telehealth seller that also sells vitamin and B12 products. Its GLP-1 prices and plan details are not shown on its public pages.

Read our full VitaStir review →

Pros & Cons

bmiMD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 47% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $139 a month, 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to bmiMD

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

VitaStir

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $99 a month, 60% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 47% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to VitaStir

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: bmiMD

bmiMD wins this one, 9.1 to 8.2, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. VitaStir fits better if semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose bmiMD if…

You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $99 a month.

Choose VitaStir if…

You want semaglutide at $99/month, 63% below the typical price and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

9.1

CoreAge Rx

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

bmiMD vs VitaStir: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: bmiMD and VitaStir both start at about $99 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
bmiMD lists 50 states; VitaStir does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only bmiMD includes shipping.
bmiMD has none. VitaStir has none.
bmiMD pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; VitaStir does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.