Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Concierge MD LA vs Heally

Concierge MD LA and Heally both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Concierge MD LA logo

Concierge MD LA

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Concierge MD LA →
VS
Heally logo

Heally

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Heally →

If you are choosing between Concierge MD LA and Heally, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Heally leads our six-part score, 7.0 to 5.7.

Concierge MD LA vs Heally price

Concierge MD LA and Heally start at the same figure, $199 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $199 a month; tirzepatide costs the same at both, $299 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Concierge MD LA does not publish where it ships, and Heally lists 50 states.

Pricing

Concierge MD LA

Semaglutide (ships every 90 days; 4-mo minimum)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

$199/mo membership includes a shipment only every 90 days; 4-month minimum commitment. Effective value differs materially from a true monthly supply.

Tirzepatide (ships every 60 days; 4-mo minimum)Compounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

$299/mo membership includes a shipment every 60 days; 4-month minimum commitment.

Retatrutide (4-mo minimum)Compounded
$399/mo

New order-form option. drug omitted intentionally (retatrutide is not a tracked DrugType key).

Ozempic / Mounjaro / Zepbound / WegovyBrand-name
$1999/mo
semaglutide

Heally

startingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
starting (LillyDirect)Brand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Concierge MD LA's price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which Heally does not claim.

Concierge MD LA is silent on shipping and coaching.

Heally does not say what its price includes.

That matters most for the drug: unless Heally confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Concierge MD LA

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Not stated

Heally

Inclusions not disclosed.

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Heally scores 7.0 and Concierge MD LA 5.7 out of 10.

Concierge MD LA is stronger on value (4.5 vs 3.0) and support (5.5 vs 5.0).

Heally is stronger on user experience (7.5 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 4.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness is within half a point.

How we score

Concierge MD LA

5.7/10

Overall

Heally

7.0/10

Value25%

4.5A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Concierge MD LA nor Heally has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureConcierge MD LAHeally
Starting Price$199/mo$199/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Concierge MD LA

Concierge MD LA sells semaglutide at $199/mo and tirzepatide at $299/mo, alongside brand-name Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, and Wegovy at $1,999/mo each. In-home and telemedicine services are available in LA, NY, and 25+ cities.

Read our full Concierge MD LA review →

About Heally

Semaglutide programs begin near $199/mo; Zepbound, routed via LillyDirect, from $299/mo, with $100 off the first month. Heally connects patients to licensed providers; care for the GLP-1 weight loss prescriptions comes from HLY Medical Group PA. Prescribing covers compounded alternatives or, per medical need, FDA-approved branded drugs: liraglutide, tirzepatide as Mounjaro or Zepbound, and semaglutide as Ozempic, Wegovy or Rybelsus. Pharmacies are licensed and shipping is free. It is 100% online, LegitScript verified, and in almost every state, Alaska and DC excluded.

Read our full Heally review →

Pros & Cons

Concierge MD LA

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $199 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Concierge MD LA

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
  • Its menu lists retatrutide, which FDA says cannot be used in compounding under federal law and has not been found safe and effective for any condition

Heally

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Heally
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Heally

Heally wins this one, 7.0 to 5.7, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Concierge MD LA fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.

Choose Concierge MD LA if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $199 a month.

Choose Heally if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $199 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Concierge MD LA vs Heally: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Concierge MD LA and Heally both start at about $199 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Concierge MD LA does not publish where it ships; Heally lists 50 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Concierge MD LA includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Concierge MD LA has none. Heally has none.
No. Neither Concierge MD LA nor Heally pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.