Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Cabana vs Next Vial

Cabana and Next Vial both sell semaglutide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Cabana logo

Cabana

5.1
★★★☆☆2.6/5
Visit Cabana →
VS
Next Vial logo

Next Vial

5.7
★★★☆☆2.9/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $249.97/month

Visit Next Vial →

If you are choosing between Cabana and Next Vial, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Next Vial leads our six-part score, 5.7 to 5.1.

Cabana vs Next Vial price

Cabana and Next Vial start at within a dollar of each other ($249 and $249.97 a month), so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $249 a month.

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Cabana does not publish where it ships, and Next Vial lists 49 states.

Pricing

Cabana

Weight loss support, month-to-monthCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Next Vial

StandardCompounded
$249.97/mo
semaglutide

Starting monthly rate for GLP-1 program; tirzepatide rate not published.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Cabana is silent on lab work and coaching.

Next Vial is silent on lab work and coaching.

Cabana

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Next Vial

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Next Vial scores 5.7 and Cabana 5.1 out of 10.

Next Vial is stronger on trust & safety (5.0 vs 4.0) and accessibility (9.8 vs 5.0).

Value, effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Cabana

5.1/10

Overall

Next Vial

5.7/10

Value25%

2.8A
vs
B
2.8

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.0A
vs
B
5.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
9.8

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Cabana nor Next Vial has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureCabanaNext Vial
Starting Price✓$249/mo$249.97/mo
Features5 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Cabana

Cabana LLC operates a concierge prescription-wellness brand whose compounded GLP-1 weight loss line covers tirzepatide injection, semaglutide tablet and semaglutide injection. Buying it means joining a membership program; a dedicated concierge and care from licensed providers come with it.

Read our full Cabana review →

About Next Vial

An online marketplace that connects patients to licensed providers for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, microdose options included. It is LegitScript verified and names its dispensing pharmacy: Manifest Pharmacy in Greer, SC. There is no membership required, and one price covers the consultation, the medication and free shipping. It serves 49 states.

Read our full Next Vial review →

Pros & Cons

Cabana

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Cabana

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Next Vial

What we like

  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves 49 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Next Vial

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $249.97 a month, 36% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Next Vial

Next Vial wins this one, 5.7 to 5.1, above all for compounded semaglutide at $249.97/month.

Choose Cabana if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $249 a month.

Choose Next Vial if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $249.97/month and an opening price near $249.97 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

5.9

Wellorithm

Compounded semaglutide at $247/month

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Cabana vs Next Vial: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Cabana and Next Vial both start at about $249 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
Cabana does not publish where it ships; Next Vial lists 49 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Cabana has none. Next Vial has none.
No. Neither Cabana nor Next Vial pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.