Cabana vs LIV by WellNow
Cabana costs $30 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
If you are choosing between Cabana and LIV by WellNow, the first difference is cost: Cabana is $30 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. LIV by WellNow leads our six-part score, 5.9 to 5.1.
Cabana vs LIV by WellNow price
Cabana is the cheaper way in: $249 a month against $279 a month at LIV by WellNow. That is $30 less each month (11% lower), or about $360 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Cabana ($249 a month vs $279 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Cabana does not publish where it ships, and LIV by WellNow lists 5 states.
Pricing
Cabana
LIV by WellNow
What each price covers
Cabana's price also covers the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping, which LIV by WellNow does not claim.
Cabana is silent on lab work and coaching.
LIV by WellNow does not say what its price includes.
That matters most for the drug: unless LIV by WellNow confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Cabana
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
LIV by WellNow
Inclusions not disclosed.
Where each one scores higher
Overall, LIV by WellNow scores 5.9 and Cabana 5.1 out of 10.
Cabana is stronger on value (2.8 vs 2.0), accessibility (5.0 vs 2.8) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
LIV by WellNow is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0) and trust & safety (8.5 vs 4.0).
Effectiveness is within half a point.
Cabana
5.1/10
LIV by WellNow
5.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Cabana nor LIV by WellNow has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Cabana | LIV by WellNow |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$249/mo | $279/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 5 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Cabana
Cabana LLC operates a concierge prescription-wellness brand whose compounded GLP-1 weight loss line covers tirzepatide injection, semaglutide tablet and semaglutide injection. Buying it means joining a membership program; a dedicated concierge and care from licensed providers come with it.
Read our full Cabana review →About LIV by WellNow
One flat figure, $279 per month, buys the compounded semaglutide, the injection supplies and as many virtual visits as you want with board-certified online providers; approval comes same-day and the drug arrives monthly. WellNow Urgent Care owns LIV, its weight-management arm. To qualify you must be 18 or older with a BMI of 30+, or 27+ carrying a weight-related condition. FDA approval does not extend to compounded semaglutide. Five states get it: Pennsylvania, New York, Michigan, Indiana and Illinois. Insurance is refused.
Read our full LIV by WellNow review →Pros & Cons
Cabana
What we like
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Cabana
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $249 a month, 35% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
LIV by WellNow
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to LIV by WellNow
Watch-outs
- Semaglutide costs $279 a month, 52% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Serves only 5 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
LIV by WellNow wins this one, 5.9 to 5.1, above all for compounded semaglutide at $279/month. Cabana undercuts it by $30 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Cabana is the pick.
Choose Cabana if…
You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $249 a month.
Choose LIV by WellNow if…
You want compounded semaglutide at $279/month and an opening price near $279 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Collective
Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top
From $59/mo
Get started →Found
Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price
From $149/mo
Get started →Breeze Meds
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $199/mo
Get started →Cabana vs LIV by WellNow: FAQ
Close alternatives to Cabana and LIV by WellNow
- Cabana vs MEDVi
- Cabana vs Next Vial
- Cabana vs Tell Her Doc
- LIV by WellNow vs QuickMD
- LIV by WellNow vs Tell Her Doc
- LIV by WellNow vs Next Vial
Or see the full category ranking.
