Bodyshop Wellness vs Hims
Bodyshop Wellness and Hims sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Hims
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC
Visit Hims →If you are choosing between Bodyshop Wellness and Hims, price alone will not settle it. Hims leads our six-part score, 6.8 to 3.8. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.
Bodyshop Wellness vs Hims price
Hims publishes $199 a month. Bodyshop Wellness does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.
Medications and formats
Hims lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Bodyshop Wellness does not name its drug.
On format, Bodyshop Wellness posts no priced format, while Hims prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Hims is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Bodyshop Wellness does not publish where it ships, and Hims lists 50 states.
Pricing
Bodyshop Wellness
Pricing not publicly listed.
Hims
Brand Zepbound from $299/mo medication-only; requires Hims Weight Loss Membership ($149/mo)
What each price covers
Hims' price also covers the medication itself, which Bodyshop Wellness does not claim.
Bodyshop Wellness does not say what its price includes.
Hims is silent on shipping and lab work.
That matters most for the drug: unless Bodyshop Wellness confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Bodyshop Wellness
Inclusions not disclosed.
Hims
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Charged on top
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Charged on top
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Hims scores 6.8 and Bodyshop Wellness 3.8 out of 10.
Bodyshop Wellness is stronger on support (5.0 vs 3.0).
Hims is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 5.0), user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (7.0 vs 3.0) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Value is within half a point.
Bodyshop Wellness
3.8/10
Hims
6.8/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
The FDA sent Hims a warning letter dated September 9, 2025 (letter 716567), and it is still open.
Bodyshop Wellness has no FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Bodyshop Wellness | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | Not published | $199/mo |
| Features | ✓5 features | 2 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | ✓None | 1 letter |
About Bodyshop Wellness
Drug names, doses and prices are all withheld until a free consultation happens. What Bodyshop Wellness does put in the open is its supply chain, naming Rush Pharmacy of Oviedo, FL, Red Rock of Salt Lake City, UT, and PerfectRx of Argyle, TX. Under a 'whole body approach' tagline it sells medical weight loss beside ED treatment, hair loss, vitamin injections, peptide therapy and hormone replacement.
Read our full Bodyshop Wellness review →About Hims
Hims is a major men's telehealth brand. Its weight loss offering is compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.
Read our full Hims review →Pros & Cons
Bodyshop Wellness
What we like
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bodyshop Wellness
- Baseline bloodwork is required before a prescription
Watch-outs
- You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
Hims
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- Serves all 50 states
- Names 4 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: clinician visits, coaching
- The FDA has issued Hims a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Hims wins this one, 6.8 to 3.8, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC.
Choose Hims if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC and an opening price near $199 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy
From $249/mo
Get started →Luvo Health
Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
From $249/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Bodyshop Wellness vs Hims: FAQ
Close alternatives to Bodyshop Wellness and Hims
- Bodyshop Wellness vs Embody
- Bodyshop Wellness vs TrimRx
- Bodyshop Wellness vs Henry Meds
- Hims vs Hers
- Hims vs Care Bare Rx
- Hims vs Concierge MD LA
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.