Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Bodybuilding Health+ vs Prescriva

Bodybuilding Health+ and Prescriva both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Bodybuilding Health+

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Bodybuilding Health+ →
VS

Prescriva

7.7
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: compounded GLP-1 shoppers who want named pharmacies and a microdose option

Visit Prescriva →

If you are choosing between Bodybuilding Health+ and Prescriva, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Prescriva leads our six-part score, 7.7 to 6.4.

Bodybuilding Health+ vs Prescriva price

Bodybuilding Health+ and Prescriva start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Prescriva ($179 a month vs $209 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Bodybuilding Health+ nor Prescriva publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Bodybuilding Health+

Compounded semaglutide (starting)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatide (starting)Compounded
$209/mo
tirzepatide

Prescriva

Weekly injection, month-to-month subscriptionCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

$249 a month with the clinician consult, medication and shipping included. Prescriva advertises a 48-week plan from $194 a month and says a 12-week plan saves $90; it does not show the upfront total for longer plans before the assessment.

Weekly injection, month-to-month subscriptionCompounded
$339/mo
tirzepatide

$339 a month with the clinician consult, medication and shipping included. A 24-week plan is advertised from $289 a month.

Microdose weekly injection (low-strength protocol)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Listed as a low-dose plan from $179 a month, separate from the standard weight-loss program.

Microdose weekly injection (low-strength protocol)Compounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Listed as a low-dose plan from $179 a month, separate from the standard weight-loss program.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself.

Prescriva's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Bodybuilding Health+ does not claim.

Bodybuilding Health+ is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Prescriva is silent on lab work and coaching.

Bodybuilding Health+

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Prescriva

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Prescriva scores 7.7 and Bodybuilding Health+ 6.4 out of 10.

Prescriva is stronger on value (7.4 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Bodybuilding Health+

6.4/10

Overall

Prescriva

7.7/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
7.4

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Bodybuilding Health+ nor Prescriva has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBodybuilding Health+Prescriva
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features5 features✓7 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Bodybuilding Health+

Compounded semaglutide begins at $179/month, tirzepatide at $209/month; both sit toward the cheap end of the market. The platform is the telehealth arm of Bodybuilding.com, a fitness brand that has been around a long time, and it sells GLP-1s next to hormone, sexual-performance and metabolic-support programs, which suits a fitness-minded patient wanting one account. Clinicians licensed in the US write the prescriptions, and LegitScript has verified it.

Read our full Bodybuilding Health+ review →

About Prescriva

Prescriva, a California company, offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections online, plus lower-strength microdose plans, alongside hair, sexual-health and longevity treatments. Its Terms name three dispensing pharmacies, but not the clinician network that prescribes. Month to month, semaglutide is $249 and tirzepatide $339, with consult, medication and shipping included; longer plans lower the monthly rate.

Read our full Prescriva review →

Pros & Cons

Bodybuilding Health+

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bodybuilding Health+

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Prescriva

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $179 a month, 28% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Prescriva

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Bodybuilding Health+

Bodybuilding Health+ is where we would start, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Prescriva fits better if compounded GLP-1 shoppers who want named pharmacies and a microdose option is your priority.

Choose Bodybuilding Health+ if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Prescriva if…

You want compounded GLP-1 shoppers who want named pharmacies and a microdose option and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.1

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

Bodybuilding Health+ vs Prescriva: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Bodybuilding Health+ and Prescriva both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Bodybuilding Health+ does not publish where it ships; Prescriva does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself. Only Prescriva includes the clinician visit and shipping.
Bodybuilding Health+ has none. Prescriva has none.
Bodybuilding Health+ pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Prescriva does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.