Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Bodybuilding Health+ vs Noom

Bodybuilding Health+ and Noom both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Bodybuilding Health+

6.4
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Bodybuilding Health+ →
VS
Noom logo

Noom

6.9
★★★★☆3.5/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Noom →

If you are choosing between Bodybuilding Health+ and Noom, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Noom leads our six-part score, 6.9 to 6.4.

Bodybuilding Health+ vs Noom price

Bodybuilding Health+ and Noom start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Bodybuilding Health+ ($209 a month vs $349 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format, Bodybuilding Health+ prices compounded injections, while Noom prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.

If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Noom is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Bodybuilding Health+ nor Noom publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Bodybuilding Health+

Compounded semaglutide (starting)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatide (starting)Compounded
$209/mo
tirzepatide

Noom

GLP-1Rx Program, compounded semaglutide (medication included)Compounded
$349$149/mo
Save 57% right now
semaglutide

The first 3 weeks of the program with 4 weeks of medication start from $149, then $349 per month plus tax on a 12-week subscription. The program also offers generic liraglutide.

GLP-1Rx Program — brand tirzepatide (Zepbound/Mounjaro)Brand-name
$349/mo
tirzepatide
Microdose GLP-1Rx, compounded semaglutide (medication included)Compounded
$179$79/mo
Save 56% right now
semaglutide

The first 3 weeks with 4 weeks of medication start from $79, then $179 per month plus tax on a 12-week subscription. Compounded tirzepatide is also offered on this plan.

What each price covers

Bodybuilding Health+'s price also covers the medication itself, which Noom does not claim.

Noom's price also covers the clinician visit and coaching, which Bodybuilding Health+ does not claim.

Bodybuilding Health+ is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.

Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.

That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Bodybuilding Health+

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Noom

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Noom scores 6.9 and Bodybuilding Health+ 6.4 out of 10.

Bodybuilding Health+ is stronger on support (5.0 vs 4.0).

Noom is stronger on value (5.2 vs 3.0).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Bodybuilding Health+

6.4/10

Overall

Noom

6.9/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
5.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
4.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Bodybuilding Health+ nor Noom has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBodybuilding Health+Noom
Starting Price$179/mo$179/mo
Features✓5 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Bodybuilding Health+

Compounded semaglutide begins at $179/month, tirzepatide at $209/month; both sit toward the cheap end of the market. The platform is the telehealth arm of Bodybuilding.com, a fitness brand that has been around a long time, and it sells GLP-1s next to hormone, sexual-performance and metabolic-support programs, which suits a fitness-minded patient wanting one account. Clinicians licensed in the US write the prescriptions, and LegitScript has verified it.

Read our full Bodybuilding Health+ review →

About Noom

Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.

Read our full Noom review →

Pros & Cons

Bodybuilding Health+

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bodybuilding Health+

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Noom

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Bodybuilding Health+

Bodybuilding Health+ is where we would start, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Noom fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Bodybuilding Health+ if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $179 a month.

Choose Noom if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $179 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

Bodybuilding Health+ vs Noom: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Bodybuilding Health+ and Noom both start at about $179 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Bodybuilding Health+ does not publish where it ships; Noom does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Bodybuilding Health+ includes the medication itself. Only Noom includes the clinician visit and coaching.
Bodybuilding Health+ has none. Noom has none.
Bodybuilding Health+ pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Noom does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.