bmiMD vs Livbetr
bmiMD and Livbetr both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Livbetr
Best for: dose-flat compounded GLP-1 pricing with a coach, if you check the renewal cycle before paying
Visit Livbetr →If you are choosing between bmiMD and Livbetr, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. bmiMD leads our six-part score, 9.1 to 8.5.
bmiMD vs Livbetr price
bmiMD and Livbetr start at the same figure, $99 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $99 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Livbetr ($129 a month vs $139 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
bmiMD lists 50 states, and Livbetr does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
bmiMD
Price depends on plan length: $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188.00 total), $109/mo for 6 months, $119/mo for 3 months, $129/mo on a 1-month plan. Same price at every dose; provider visit and free shipping included.
Price depends on plan length: $139/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,668.00 total), $149/mo for 6 months, $159/mo for 3 months, $179/mo on a 1-month plan. Same price at every dose.
Strike-through pricing shown: $151.20 -> $99/mo (12-mo) up to $199.80 -> $129/mo (monthly), labeled 'Limited time offer'. bmimd.com/glp-1-microdose/.
Strike-through pricing shown: $250.20 -> $139/mo (12-mo) up to $299.70 -> $179/mo (monthly), labeled 'Limited time offer'. bmimd.com/glp-1-gip-microdose/.
Livbetr
$99 per billing cycle on the checkout page, the same at any dose, with supplies and overnight shipping included. Under the refund policy this plan bills on a 21-day cycle, which allows as many as 18 payments in the first year. A 12-month package is listed at $1,280, shown at $780 after a new-patient discount, in one payment.
$129 per billing cycle on the checkout page, the same at any dose, with supplies and overnight shipping included. Like the semaglutide plan, it renews every 21 days under the refund policy.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Livbetr's price also covers coaching, which bmiMD does not claim.
bmiMD is silent on lab work and coaching.
Livbetr is silent on lab work.
bmiMD
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Livbetr
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, bmiMD scores 9.1 and Livbetr 8.5 out of 10.
bmiMD is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0).
Livbetr is stronger on support (8.5 vs 7.0).
Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
bmiMD
9.1/10
Livbetr
8.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither bmiMD nor Livbetr has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | bmiMD | Livbetr |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $99/mo | $99/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | ✓ Yes |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About bmiMD
bmiMD is a medical weight loss clinic that prescribes GLP-1 medications through telehealth.
Read our full bmiMD review →About Livbetr
Livbetr is a cash-pay GLP-1 program that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at one price for every dose, with clinicians from the OpenLoop network and a 1:1 care coach. Its checkout lists the standard plan at $99 for semaglutide and $129 for tirzepatide, while the homepage advertises a lower sale price that checkout does not show. The refund policy says the short plan renews every 21 days rather than monthly, which means up to 18 charges in a year.
Read our full Livbetr review →Pros & Cons
bmiMD
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 47% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $139 a month, 44% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to bmiMD
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Livbetr
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $99 a month, 47% below the $188 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $129 a month, 48% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Livbetr
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
bmiMD wins this one, 9.1 to 8.5, above all for starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers. Livbetr fits better if dose-flat compounded GLP-1 pricing with a coach, if you check the renewal cycle before paying is your priority.
Choose bmiMD if…
You want starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers and an opening price near $99 a month.
Choose Livbetr if…
You want dose-flat compounded GLP-1 pricing with a coach, if you check the renewal cycle before paying and an opening price near $99 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Strut Health
Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price
From $99/mo
Get started →Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →bmiMD vs Livbetr: FAQ
Close alternatives to bmiMD and Livbetr
- bmiMD vs CoreAge Rx
- bmiMD vs VitaStir
- bmiMD vs SnagRx
- bmiMD vs Strut Health
- Livbetr vs CoreAge Rx
- Livbetr vs VitaStir
Or see the full category ranking.