Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Blis MD vs Luma Meds

Blis MD costs $1 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Blis MD

7.7
★★★★☆3.9/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $139/month

Visit Blis MD →
VS
Luma Meds logo

Luma Meds

7.9
★★★★☆4/5

Best for: semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price

Visit Luma Meds →

If you are choosing between Blis MD and Luma Meds, the first difference is cost: Blis MD is $1 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Luma Meds leads our six-part score, 7.9 to 7.7.

Blis MD vs Luma Meds price

Blis MD is the cheaper way in: $139 a month against $140 a month on a prepaid plan at Luma Meds. That is $1 less each month (1% lower), or about $12 over a year of treatment.

Luma Meds' figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Blis MD ($139 a month vs $140 a month on a prepaid plan); tirzepatide is cheaper at Luma Meds ($166 a month on a prepaid plan vs $199 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Blis MD nor Luma Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Blis MD

All doses (flat)Compounded
$139/mo
semaglutide

Flat monthly; includes medication and provider check-ins

All doses (flat)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Flat monthly; includes bi-weekly check-ins

Luma Meds

MonthlyCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Standard monthly rate; $199 first month.

3-Month BundleCompounded
$140/mo
semaglutide

Amortized per-month rate on 3-month plan.

MonthlyCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Standard monthly rate; $249 first month.

3-Month BundleCompounded
$166/mo
tirzepatide

Amortized per-month rate on 3-month plan.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Blis MD is silent on lab work and coaching.

Luma Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

Blis MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Luma Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Luma Meds scores 7.9 and Blis MD 7.7 out of 10.

Luma Meds is stronger on value (8.0 vs 7.1).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety, accessibility and support are within half a point.

How we score

Blis MD

7.7/10

Overall

Luma Meds

7.9/10

Value25%

7.1A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Blis MD nor Luma Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBlis MDLuma Meds
Starting Price✓$139/mo$140/mo prepaid
Features6 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Blis MD

Flat rates, published: 139 dollars per month on semaglutide, 199 dollars per month on tirzepatide. Provider check-ins, dosing tailored to you, and a month of medication are inside each. A licensed provider handles the virtual consultation and charges nothing for it. Sermorelin, NAD plus and BPC-157 are marketed as further wellness peptides. Which states are served is never stated. Email and phone are the contact routes. Compounded medications do not carry FDA approval.

Read our full Blis MD review →

About Luma Meds

Nothing here happens in a clinic; the whole thing runs online. The GLP-1 pair, semaglutide and tirzepatide, arrives as injections, compounded at 503A and 503B pharmacies the site describes as FDA-regulated. A licensed physician oversees care. Delivery is free and discreet, support runs 24/7 with no cap, and Luma states that no fees are hidden. It holds LegitScript certification.

Read our full Luma Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Blis MD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $139 a month, 25% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Blis MD

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Luma Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $140 a month, 24% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $166 a month, 34% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Luma Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Luma Meds

Luma Meds wins this one, 7.9 to 7.7, above all for semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price. Blis MD undercuts it by $1 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Blis MD is the pick. Blis MD fits better if compounded semaglutide at $139/month is your priority.

Choose Blis MD if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $139/month and an opening price near $139 a month.

Choose Luma Meds if…

You want semaglutide at $140/month, 38% below the typical price and an opening price near $140 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.7

RxSpan MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

6.6

Luvo Health

Moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

Blis MD vs Luma Meds: FAQ

Blis MD. It starts at $139 a month; Luma Meds starts at $140 a month on a prepaid plan, $1 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Blis MD does not publish where it ships; Luma Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Blis MD has none. Luma Meds has none.
No. Neither Blis MD nor Luma Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.