Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

BioGlow Health vs Get Thin MD

BioGlow Health and Get Thin MD both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
BioGlow Health logo

BioGlow Health

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

Visit BioGlow Health →
VS
Get Thin MD logo

Get Thin MD

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Best for: coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately

Visit Get Thin MD →

If you are choosing between BioGlow Health and Get Thin MD, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Get Thin MD leads our six-part score, 8.1 to 7.4.

BioGlow Health vs Get Thin MD price

BioGlow Health and Get Thin MD start at the same figure, $169 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Get Thin MD ($169 a month on a prepaid plan vs $349 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at BioGlow Health ($169 a month vs $299 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; only BioGlow Health lists retatrutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

BioGlow Health lists 50 states, and Get Thin MD lists 50 states.

They overlap in 50 states.

Pricing

BioGlow Health

Injectablecompounded injection
$349/mo
semaglutide
Injectablecompounded injection
$169/mo
tirzepatide
Injectablecompounded injection
$499/mo
retatrutide

Retatrutide is an investigational drug not FDA-approved

Get Thin MD

Compounded Semaglutide (3-Month Plan)Compounded
$169$119/mo
Save 30% right now
semaglutide

Best Value; current Spring Sale brings 3-month-plan price as low as $119/mo (first-month discount on 3-month plan)

Compounded Semaglutide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide
Compounded Tirzepatide (Monthly Plan)Compounded
$299$179/mo
Save 40% right now
tirzepatide

current Spring Sale brings tirzepatide as low as $179/mo per FAQ

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.

Get Thin MD's price also covers coaching, which BioGlow Health does not claim.

BioGlow Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Get Thin MD is silent on lab work.

BioGlow Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Get Thin MD

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Get Thin MD scores 8.1 and BioGlow Health 7.4 out of 10.

BioGlow Health is stronger on value (7.8 vs 5.7).

Get Thin MD is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 3.0), trust & safety (7.5 vs 5.0) and support (8.5 vs 7.0).

Effectiveness and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

BioGlow Health

7.4/10

Overall

Get Thin MD

8.1/10

Value25%

7.8A
vs
B
5.7

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

FDA warning letters

Neither BioGlow Health nor Get Thin MD has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureBioGlow HealthGet Thin MD
Starting Price$169/mo$169/mo prepaid
Features6 features✓7 features
States Available5050
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About BioGlow Health

Two omissions stand out: BioGlow names neither its clinicians nor the pharmacy behind its compounding. Its prices start above where most compounded competitors begin. The brand runs several verticals under physician supervision, weight loss, peptides, testosterone, ED and hair, shipping compounded drugs to all 50 states with the consultation and the delivery both free. For weight it markets compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and retatrutide, ordered through an online intake a provider then reviews. Retatrutide remains an investigational molecule that the FDA has not approved.

Read our full BioGlow Health review →

About Get Thin MD

The 3-month plan opens at $169/month for compounded semaglutide at Get Thin MD. Compounded tirzepatide injections are sold too, and brand Zepbound or Ozempic can be prescribed where appropriate. Hair loss, HRT, NAD+, and sermorelin fill out a broader wellness menu. The model is async and nationwide, with neither an office visit nor insurance required. Its flat-price pledge reads: "same price, every dose, no hidden fees."

Read our full Get Thin MD review →

Pros & Cons

BioGlow Health

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $169 a month, 32% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to BioGlow Health

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $349 a month, 89% above the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its retatrutide, semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
  • Its menu lists retatrutide, which FDA says cannot be used in compounding under federal law and has not been found safe and effective for any condition

Get Thin MD

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $169 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits, shipping and coaching
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Get Thin MD

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $299 a month, 20% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Get Thin MD

Get Thin MD wins this one, 8.1 to 7.4, above all for coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately. BioGlow Health fits better if tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price is your priority.

Choose BioGlow Health if…

You want tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $169 a month.

Choose Get Thin MD if…

You want coaching inside the $169/month rather than sold separately and an opening price near $169 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Strut Health

Semaglutide at $99/month, 48% below the typical price

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

BioGlow Health vs Get Thin MD: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: BioGlow Health and Get Thin MD both start at about $169 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide. BioGlow Health adds retatrutide.
Both list 50 states and share 50.
Both include the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping. Only Get Thin MD includes coaching.
BioGlow Health has none. Get Thin MD has none.
No. Neither BioGlow Health nor Get Thin MD pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.