Auren Rx vs DoctorAdam
Auren Rx and DoctorAdam sell different medications; this is what separates them.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Auren Rx
Best for: knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRX
Visit Auren Rx →DoctorAdam
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit DoctorAdam →If you are choosing between Auren Rx and DoctorAdam, price alone will not settle it. Auren Rx leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 7.2.
Auren Rx vs DoctorAdam price
Auren Rx and DoctorAdam start at the same figure, $129 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Medications and formats
DoctorAdam lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Auren Rx does not name its drug.
On format, Auren Rx posts no priced format, while DoctorAdam prices compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Auren Rx lists 50 states, and DoctorAdam lists 44 states.
They overlap in 44 states. Auren Rx alone covers Alaska, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Vermont.
Pricing
Auren Rx
$259/mo on Subscribe & save with pause or cancel anytime; $299/mo if you take the no-commitment monthly plan instead. Medication and pharmacy fulfillment are included in the membership fee when using the Auren Rx Pharmacy Network.
Same plan price as semaglutide; the physician selects the molecule. $299/mo on the no-commitment monthly plan.
$129/mo on Subscribe & save, $149/mo no-commitment. The site does not state which molecule the microdose track uses.
DoctorAdam
Compounded semaglutide injection from $129. Includes physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping.
Compounded tirzepatide injection from $229. Includes physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping.
Oral tablet from $129, in doses of 2mg–24mg; the physician sets the strength. Includes medication and prescription.
Oral tablet from $199, in doses of 3, 5, 6, 10 or 20 mg: 30 tablets, taken once daily as prescribed.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit, the medication itself and shipping.
Auren Rx is silent on lab work and coaching.
DoctorAdam is silent on lab work and coaching.
Auren Rx
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
DoctorAdam
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Auren Rx scores 7.5 and DoctorAdam 7.2 out of 10.
Auren Rx is stronger on trust & safety (9.0 vs 7.5) and accessibility (10.0 vs 9.0).
Value, effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Auren Rx
7.5/10
DoctorAdam
7.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Auren Rx nor DoctorAdam has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Auren Rx | DoctorAdam |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $129/mo | $129/mo |
| Features | 7 features | ✓8 features |
| States Available | ✓50 | 44 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Auren Rx
The standing rate is $259 a month on auto-refill for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with a low-dose microdose GLP-1 track at $129, plus NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, GHK-Cu, tretinoin and oral minoxidil. Auren Rx identifies who provides the care in unusual detail: the physician group Wasef Health PC under Michael Wasef MD, and the Houston compounding pharmacy VialsRX, each listed with an address and phone number. The first online visit costs nothing, and no membership fee is charged until a physician has reviewed you and you decide to proceed. The brand is registered in New York.
Read our full Auren Rx review →About DoctorAdam
A Shopify-based telehealth storefront selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral tablets, at a flat all-in monthly price that covers the physician evaluation, the medication and free shipping. It names two pharmacy partners, Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando, FL and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, TX, and is LegitScript certified. By its own account it holds a 4.8/5 Trustpilot score across more than 5,400 reviews and has served 100K+ patients in 44 states.
Read our full DoctorAdam review →Pros & Cons
Auren Rx
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- Names VialsRX as the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Auren Rx
Watch-outs
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
DoctorAdam
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves 44 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to DoctorAdam
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Auren Rx wins this one, 7.5 to 7.2, above all for knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRX. DoctorAdam fits better if seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions is your priority.
Choose Auren Rx if…
You want knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRX and an opening price near $129 a month.
Choose DoctorAdam if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $129 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Enhance MD
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx
From $169/mo
Get started →DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Auren Rx vs DoctorAdam: FAQ
Close alternatives to Auren Rx and DoctorAdam
- Auren Rx vs Bioverse
- Auren Rx vs Alternate Health Club
- Auren Rx vs Longevixx
- DoctorAdam vs Bioverse
- DoctorAdam vs Alternate Health Club
- DoctorAdam vs Longevixx
Or see the full category ranking.