Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Aspire Health vs BiltRx

Aspire Health costs $22 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Aspire Health logo

Aspire Health

8.9
★★★★★4.5/5

Best for: a published price you can check dose by dose before handing over any health information

Visit Aspire Health →
VS

BiltRx

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit BiltRx →

If you are choosing between Aspire Health and BiltRx, the first difference is cost: Aspire Health is $22 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Aspire Health leads our six-part score, 8.9 to 8.3.

Aspire Health vs BiltRx price

Aspire Health is the cheaper way in: $103 a month against $125 a month at BiltRx. That is $22 less each month (18% lower), or about $264 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Aspire Health ($103 a month vs $125 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at BiltRx ($129 a month vs $149 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Aspire Health lists 29 states, and BiltRx does not publish where it ships.

Pricing

Aspire Health

0.5 mg weekly, 5‑week vialCompounded
$103/mo
semaglutide

$129 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5 weeks at 0.5 mg a week — about $103/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free. Aspire also lists a 0.25 mg starting-dose vial at $129 that its table says covers ten weeks, about $52/month; that is the titration starting rung, not a rate anyone stays on.

1 mg weekly, 5‑week vialCompounded
$127/mo
semaglutide

$159 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5 weeks at 1 mg a week — about $127/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

1.7 mg weekly, 5.8‑week vialCompounded
$130/mo
semaglutide

$189 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5.8 weeks at 1.7 mg a week — about $130/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

2.4 mg weekly, 4.1‑week vialCompounded
$184/mo
semaglutide

$189 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 4.1 weeks at 2.4 mg a week — about $184/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

2.5 mg weekly (starting dose), 4‑week vialCompounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

$149 for one vial covering 4 weeks at the 2.5 mg starting dose. This is the titration starting rung only. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

5 mg weekly, 4‑week vialCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

$249 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 4 weeks at 5 mg a week — about $249/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

7.5 mg weekly, 5.3‑week vialCompounded
$211/mo
tirzepatide

$279 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5.3 weeks at 7.5 mg a week — about $211/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

10 mg weekly, 5‑week vialCompounded
$231/mo
tirzepatide

$289 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5 weeks at 10 mg a week — about $231/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

12.5 mg weekly, 4.8‑week vialCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

$299 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 4.8 weeks at 12.5 mg a week — about $249/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

15 mg weekly, 4‑week vialCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

$299 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 4 weeks at 15 mg a week — about $299/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

Brand Wegovy, 0.25‑0.5 mg, 4‑week supplyBrand-name
$199/mo
semaglutide

$199 for a 4‑week supply of brand Wegovy at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

Brand Wegovy, all other doses, 4‑week supplyBrand-name
$399/mo
semaglutide

$399 for a 4‑week supply of brand Wegovy at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

Brand Zepbound, 2.5 mg, 4‑week supplyBrand-name
$299/mo
tirzepatide

$299 for a 4‑week supply of brand Zepbound at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

Brand Zepbound, 5 mg, 4‑week supplyBrand-name
$399/mo
tirzepatide

$399 for a 4‑week supply of brand Zepbound at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

Brand Zepbound, all other doses, 4‑week supplyBrand-name
$449/mo
tirzepatide

$449 for a 4‑week supply of brand Zepbound at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

Oral Wegovy, 1.5 mg / 4 mgBrand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

$149/month for oral Wegovy at this dose, published by Aspire as a monthly figure. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

Oral Wegovy, 9 mg / 25 mgBrand-name
$299/mo
semaglutide

$299/month for oral Wegovy at this dose, published by Aspire as a monthly figure. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.

BiltRx

All doses (flat)Compounded
$125/mo
semaglutide

starting price per month

All doses (flat)Compounded
$129/mo
tirzepatide

starting price per month

ZepboundBrand-name
$1499/mo
tirzepatide

flat rate, brand Zepbound

WegovyBrand-name
$1849/mo
semaglutide

flat rate, brand Wegovy

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Aspire Health's price also covers coaching, which BiltRx does not claim.

BiltRx's price also covers shipping, which Aspire Health does not claim.

Aspire Health is silent on shipping.

BiltRx is silent on lab work and coaching.

Aspire Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

In the price

BiltRx

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Aspire Health scores 8.9 and BiltRx 8.3 out of 10.

Aspire Health is stronger on trust & safety (10.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (6.6 vs 5.0).

BiltRx is stronger on value (9.8 vs 9.2).

Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.

How we score

Aspire Health

8.9/10

Overall

BiltRx

8.3/10

Value25%

9.2A
vs
B
9.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

10.0A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

6.6A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Aspire Health nor BiltRx has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAspire HealthBiltRx
Starting Price✓$103/mo$125/mo
Features✓8 features7 features
States Available29Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Aspire Health

Aspire Health is a Nebraska‑based telehealth practice that publishes dose‑by‑dose prices before any intake. Compounded semaglutide works out to about $103/month at 0.5 mg and $184 at the 2.4 mg maintenance dose; compounded tirzepatide is about $249/month at 5 mg. Brand Wegovy, brand Zepbound and oral Wegovy are priced separately. Medication is billed on top of a $49/month medical‑care fee, and the cost of lab work is not included. A named PA/NP team prescribes, and all three dispensing pharmacies are named publicly.

Read our full Aspire Health review →

About BiltRx

Among the lowest published prices: 125 dollars per month to start for compounded semaglutide, 129 dollars for compounded tirzepatide. Brands run far higher, at 1,449 dollars for Ozempic, 1,849 dollars for Wegovy, and from 1,499 dollars for Mounjaro or Zepbound. Southend Pharmacy and Boothwyn are the 503A compounders the site names, both US-licensed. This platform covers weight loss, aesthetics, and health for women and men, and holds LegitScript verification and HIPAA compliance.

Read our full BiltRx review →

Pros & Cons

Aspire Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $103 a month, 44% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $211 a month, 16% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
  • Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Aspire Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work
  • Serves only 29 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

BiltRx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 32% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $129 a month, 48% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to BiltRx

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Aspire Health

Aspire Health wins this one, 8.9 to 8.3, above all for a published price you can check dose by dose before handing over any health information. It also costs $22 less each month than BiltRx. BiltRx fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.

Choose Aspire Health if…

You want a published price you can check dose by dose before handing over any health information and an opening price near $103 a month.

Choose BiltRx if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $125 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

9.0

bmiMD

Starting below a standard dose, with microdose tiers

Aspire Health vs BiltRx: FAQ

Aspire Health. It starts at $103 a month; BiltRx starts at $125 a month, $22 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Aspire Health lists 29 states; BiltRx does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Aspire Health includes coaching. Only BiltRx includes shipping.
Aspire Health has none. BiltRx has none.
No. Neither Aspire Health nor BiltRx pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.