Ark Health vs Aspire Health
Aspire Health costs $22 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

Ark Health
Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller
Visit Ark Health →
Aspire Health
Best for: a published price you can check dose by dose before handing over any health information
Visit Aspire Health →If you are choosing between Ark Health and Aspire Health, the first difference is cost: Aspire Health is $22 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Aspire Health leads our six-part score, 8.9 to 7.3.
Ark Health vs Aspire Health price
Aspire Health is the cheaper way in: $103 a month against $125 a month at Ark Health. That is $22 less each month (18% lower), or about $264 over a year of treatment.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Aspire Health ($103 a month vs $125 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Aspire Health ($149 a month vs $249 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Ark Health prices compounded injections, an oral option and brand-name pens, while Aspire Health prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
Where each one treats patients
Ark Health does not publish where it ships, and Aspire Health lists 29 states.
Pricing
Ark Health
Aspire Health
$129 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5 weeks at 0.5 mg a week — about $103/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free. Aspire also lists a 0.25 mg starting-dose vial at $129 that its table says covers ten weeks, about $52/month; that is the titration starting rung, not a rate anyone stays on.
$159 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5 weeks at 1 mg a week — about $127/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$189 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5.8 weeks at 1.7 mg a week — about $130/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$189 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 4.1 weeks at 2.4 mg a week — about $184/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$149 for one vial covering 4 weeks at the 2.5 mg starting dose. This is the titration starting rung only. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$249 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 4 weeks at 5 mg a week — about $249/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$279 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5.3 weeks at 7.5 mg a week — about $211/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$289 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 5 weeks at 10 mg a week — about $231/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$299 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 4.8 weeks at 12.5 mg a week — about $249/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$299 for one vial, which Aspire's table says covers 4 weeks at 15 mg a week — about $299/month of medication. Two and three vials cost exactly 2x and 3x one vial, so there is no bundle discount. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$199 for a 4‑week supply of brand Wegovy at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$399 for a 4‑week supply of brand Wegovy at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$299 for a 4‑week supply of brand Zepbound at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$399 for a 4‑week supply of brand Zepbound at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$449 for a 4‑week supply of brand Zepbound at this dose, from Aspire's published table. Aspire adds that pricing varies with insurance coverage and that patients should verify benefits directly. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$149/month for oral Wegovy at this dose, published by Aspire as a monthly figure. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
$299/month for oral Wegovy at this dose, published by Aspire as a monthly figure. Medication only. Aspire's 'Monthly Medical Care' fee of $49/month is billed separately and is mandatory for as long as therapy continues; the new‑patient consultation is free.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Ark Health's price also covers shipping, which Aspire Health does not claim.
Aspire Health's price also covers coaching, which Ark Health does not claim.
Ark Health is silent on lab work and coaching.
Aspire Health is silent on shipping.
Ark Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Aspire Health
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Charged on top
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Aspire Health scores 8.9 and Ark Health 7.3 out of 10.
Aspire Health is stronger on value (9.2 vs 5.6), trust & safety (10.0 vs 6.5) and accessibility (6.6 vs 5.0).
Effectiveness, user experience and support are within half a point.
Ark Health
7.3/10
Aspire Health
8.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Ark Health nor Aspire Health has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Ark Health | Aspire Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $125/mo | ✓$103/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 29 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Ark Health
Ark Health lists compounded semaglutide at $169/mo, tirzepatide at $249/mo and oral semaglutide at $125/mo, flat across all doses with free expedited shipping. Brand Ozempic and Mounjaro are also sold, plus wellness adjuncts such as Sermorelin and MIC/B12, giving the national platform one of the widest menus in the directory. Its brand cash prices run far above direct manufacturer channels, which leaves the compounded tier as the value play.
Read our full Ark Health review →About Aspire Health
Aspire Health is a Nebraska‑based telehealth practice that publishes dose‑by‑dose prices before any intake. Compounded semaglutide works out to about $103/month at 0.5 mg and $184 at the 2.4 mg maintenance dose; compounded tirzepatide is about $249/month at 5 mg. Brand Wegovy, brand Zepbound and oral Wegovy are priced separately. Medication is billed on top of a $49/month medical‑care fee, and the cost of lab work is not included. A named PA/NP team prescribes, and all three dispensing pharmacies are named publicly.
Read our full Aspire Health review →Pros & Cons
Ark Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $125 a month, 37% below the $199 median for oral semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $249 a month, close to the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Ark Health
- Offers both oral and injectable options, so the format is your choice
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Aspire Health
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $103 a month, 44% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $211 a month, 16% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and coaching
- Names 3 pharmacies that fill its prescriptions, which most sellers do not
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Aspire Health
Watch-outs
- Not included in the monthly price: lab work
- Serves only 29 states, so check that yours is one of them
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Aspire Health wins this one, 8.9 to 7.3, above all for a published price you can check dose by dose before handing over any health information. It also costs $22 less each month than Ark Health. Ark Health fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.
Choose Ark Health if…
You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $125 a month.
Choose Aspire Health if…
You want a published price you can check dose by dose before handing over any health information and an opening price near $103 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Wellorithm
Compounded semaglutide at $247/month
From $247/mo
Get started →Willow
Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
From $299/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $59/mo
Get started →Ark Health vs Aspire Health: FAQ
Close alternatives to Ark Health and Aspire Health
- Ark Health vs NuvaHealth
- Ark Health vs Healthicare
- Ark Health vs Eve
- Ark Health vs Good Girl Rx
- Aspire Health vs Wisp
- Aspire Health vs GobyMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.