Ascend Vitality vs Hers

Hers has an open FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025. Ascend Vitality has none. On compounded semaglutide injection, the standing prices are within $1 a month of each other: $199 at Ascend Vitality and $199 at Hers.

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed. Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed

The record

Ascend Vitality / Hers

Ascend Vitality logo

Ascend Vitality

6.7/10

Hers logo

Hers

6.8/10

FDA warning letters
None on record
Pharmacy
None named in our record
Lowest standing price
$199/moCompounded semaglutide injection
$199/moCompounded semaglutide injection
States
All 50 states and DC
All 50 states
Checked
Prices captured Record checked October 2026
Prices captured Record checked September 2026

Neither Ascend Vitality nor Hers pays us. Links to them earn nothing. Scores: Ascend Vitality 6.7, Hers 6.8. How we are paid

What the record shows

  1. 01

    Hers has an open FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025. Ascend Vitality has none.

  2. 02

    Hers names three pharmacies. Ascend Vitality names no compounding pharmacy in our record.

  3. 03

    On compounded semaglutide injection, the standing prices are within $1 a month of each other: $199 at Ascend Vitality and $199 at Hers.

  4. 04

    Only Ascend Vitality lists a price for compounded tirzepatide injection. Only Hers lists a price for brand-name tirzepatide pen.

Prices and terms, product by product

A price is set against the other side only for the same product, and only when both are standing monthly or 4-week rates. Those pairs are compared by yearly cost.

Ascend Vitality

Hers

Compounded semaglutide injection

$199/mo

$2,388 a year

$199/mo

$2,388 a year

Compounded tirzepatide injection

$249/mo

$2,988 a year

Not sold or not priced
Brand-name tirzepatide pen
Not sold or not priced

$299/mo

medication only, membership extra; not compared

Price includes
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Medication
Billed separately
Not stated
Clinician visits, coaching
Cancel any time
Yes, stated
Yes, stated
Minimum term
None on the 1-month plan
None
Refunds
All sales final; no refunds except as required by law
No refund guaranteed once the pharmacy has processed an order
Early-exit fee
None stated
Not stated

Read off each seller’s own pages. Ascend Vitality: October 17, 2026. Hers: September 28, 2026. Every plan and dose we hold is on the full review.

The case for each

The case for Ascend Vitality

6.7/10
  • No FDA warning letter on record
  • Sells compounded tirzepatide injection, which Hers does not price
  • Price includes clinician visits
  • Names no compounding pharmacy

The case for Hers

6.8/10
  • Sells brand-name tirzepatide pen, which Ascend Vitality does not price
  • Names its compounding pharmacy
  • Open FDA warning letter, September 9, 2025
  • Price leaves out clinician visits and coaching

Scores

Ascend Vitality 6.7 · Hers 6.8 out of 10. Six weighted parts.

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.0A
vs
B
7.0

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
3.0

The score is the same formula for every seller. Payment does not enter it. Method

Ascend Vitality vs Hers: questions

Hers has an open FDA warning letter dated September 9, 2025. Ascend Vitality has none. Letters are matched to a seller by company, domain and address, never by a similar name.
Hers names three pharmacies. Ascend Vitality names no compounding pharmacy in our record.
Neither, by more than $1 a month. Ascend Vitality charges $199 a month and Hers $199 a month.
Ascend Vitality states you can cancel at any time; refunds: all sales final; no refunds except as required by law. Hers states you can cancel at any time; refunds: no refund guaranteed once the pharmacy has processed an order.
Neither Ascend Vitality nor Hers pays us. Links to them earn nothing. Scores: Ascend Vitality 6.7, Hers 6.8.

Other sellers we are paid by

Affiliate partners outside this pair. Each has its own record and review, scored the same way.

Matched on molecule, form and price. Every pair we list · The register

Brand names on this page are registered marks. Novo Nordisk holds Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus®; Eli Lilly holds Zepbound®, Mounjaro® and Foundayo®. Neither company has any tie to GLP Watchdog. Trademarks