Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Aquivia Health vs Näky

Näky costs $4 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Aquivia Health logo

Aquivia Health

6.0
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: moving between compounded and brand without changing seller

Visit Aquivia Health →
VS
Näky logo

Näky

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5
Visit Näky →

If you are choosing between Aquivia Health and Näky, the first difference is cost: Näky is $4 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Näky leads our six-part score, 6.3 to 6.0.

Aquivia Health vs Näky price

Näky is the cheaper way in: $145 a month against $149 a month at Aquivia Health. That is $4 less each month (3% lower), or about $48 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at Näky ($145 a month vs $149 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Aquivia Health ($179 a month vs $295 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Aquivia Health nor Näky publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Aquivia Health

Compounded semaglutide, 4-week supply (same price all doses)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatide, 4-week supply (same price all doses)Compounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide
Compounded semaglutide, 52-week prepay (13 shipments, $2,327 one-time)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide
Compounded tirzepatide, 52-week prepay (13 shipments, $3,497 one-time)Compounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide
Branded Ozempic, 4-week supply (semaglutide, all doses)Brand-name
$1299/mo
semaglutide
Branded Zepbound, 4-week supply (tirzepatide, all doses)Brand-name
$1399/mo
tirzepatide

Näky

Weekly injection — 1-month supplyCompounded
$185/mo
semaglutide
Weekly injection — 1-month supplyCompounded
$295/mo
tirzepatide
Daily oral drops — monthly onlyCompounded
$145/mo
semaglutide
Wegovy® Pill — maintenance dose, all-inBrand-name
$424/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Both prices cover shipping.

Aquivia Health's price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which Näky does not claim.

Aquivia Health is silent on lab work and coaching.

Näky is silent on the clinician visit, the medication itself, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Näky confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Aquivia Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Näky

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Not stated

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Näky scores 6.3 and Aquivia Health 6.0 out of 10.

Aquivia Health is stronger on value (7.4 vs 6.8) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).

Näky is stronger on trust & safety (4.0 vs 0.0).

Effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Aquivia Health

6.0/10

Overall

Näky

6.3/10

Value25%

7.4A
vs
B
6.8

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Trust & Safety15%

0.0A
vs
B
4.0

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
5.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Aquivia Health nor Näky has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAquivia HealthNäky
Starting Price$149/mo✓$145/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Aquivia Health

Every dose of compounded semaglutide costs $149/mo and every dose of compounded tirzepatide $179/mo. Patients who want a branded drug can move up to Ozempic or Zepbound, a pairing few compounded sellers offer. Aquivia Health is clinician-led and self-pay. Open Loop Healthcare Partners delivers the care. The founders are named, headed by a Chief Medical Officer and a Chief Pharmacist whose background is in 503A.

Read our full Aquivia Health review →

About Näky

Pricing at steady state stays behind the intake. Näky holds LegitScript approval and sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, adds an oral semaglutide drops product that few others carry, runs a GLP-1 microdose program separately, and offers NAD+ and Sermorelin on top. Getting started means a 3-minute assessment online, after which a licensed provider returns a treatment plan the same day. For the oral line a NAKY10 promo code is referenced.

Read our full Näky review →

Pros & Cons

Aquivia Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $179 a month, 28% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Aquivia Health

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Näky

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $145 a month, 22% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
  • The monthly price includes shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Näky

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $295 a month, 18% above the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Näky

Näky wins this one, 6.3 to 6.0. It also costs $4 less each month than Aquivia Health. Aquivia Health fits better if moving between compounded and brand without changing seller is your priority.

Choose Aquivia Health if…

You want moving between compounded and brand without changing seller and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Näky if…

You want the lower starting price and an opening price near $145 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

9.4

Trimi Health

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx

6.4

ShedRx

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

Aquivia Health vs Näky: FAQ

Näky. It starts at $145 a month; Aquivia Health starts at $149 a month, $4 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Aquivia Health does not publish where it ships; Näky does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include shipping. Only Aquivia Health includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
Aquivia Health has none. Näky has none.
No. Neither Aquivia Health nor Näky pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.