Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

AM Rx vs Brello Health

AM Rx costs $6.72 less a month, and both sell semaglutide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
AM Rx logo

AM Rx

5.4
★★★☆☆2.7/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $151/month

Visit AM Rx →
VS
Brello Health logo

Brello Health

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Brello Health →

If you are choosing between AM Rx and Brello Health, the first difference is cost: AM Rx is $6.72 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Brello Health leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 5.4. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

AM Rx vs Brello Health price

AM Rx is the cheaper way in: $151 a month on a prepaid plan against $157.72 a month at Brello Health. That is $6.72 less each month (4% lower), or about $80.64 over a year of treatment.

AM Rx's figure is a monthly average of a plan billed for several months at once, so the first charge is larger than the number shown.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at AM Rx ($151 a month on a prepaid plan vs $157.72 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

AM Rx does not publish where it ships, and Brello Health lists 35 states.

Pricing

AM Rx

Brand GLP-1 with insuranceBrand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

As low as $25/mo with insurance coordination; a separate AM Rx membership is still required.

Compounded Semaglutide (quarterly)Compounded
$151/mo
semaglutide

Medication only ($151/mo when purchased quarterly); the recurring AM Rx membership is billed on top.

Required AM Rx membership (subscription, separate from medication)membership subscription
$135$39/mo
Save 71% right now

Standard $135/mo membership, $39 first month ($96 off promo); renews monthly. Medication is billed separately. drug omitted intentionally.

Brello Health

Compounded semaglutide, billed $399 every 11 weeksCompounded
$157.72/mo
semaglutide

What each price covers

Brello Health's price also covers the clinician visit and the medication itself, which AM Rx does not claim.

AM Rx does not say what its price includes.

Brello Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless AM Rx confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

AM Rx

Inclusions not disclosed.

Brello Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Brello Health scores 7.4 and AM Rx 5.4 out of 10.

AM Rx is stronger on effectiveness (9.0 vs 8.5).

Brello Health is stronger on user experience (8.0 vs 2.5), trust & safety (8.5 vs 1.0), accessibility (7.6 vs 5.0) and support (5.5 vs 5.0).

Value is within half a point.

How we score

AM Rx

5.4/10

Overall

Brello Health

7.4/10

Value25%

6.4A
vs
B
6.1

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

2.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

1.0A
vs
B
8.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
7.6

Support10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent AM Rx a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728275), and it is still open.

Brello Health has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAM RxBrello Health
Starting Price✓$151/mo prepaid$157.72/mo
Features✓7 features2 features
States AvailableNot disclosed35
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters3 letters✓None

About AM Rx

AM Rx is a telehealth platform operated by FitRX, LLC, which also operates Zealthy and FitRx. Compounded semaglutide starts at $151/mo on a quarterly plan, and brand-name GLP-1s, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, and Mounjaro, come with insurance coordination as low as $25/mo. Consultations can be video or async. HSA/FSA accepted.

Read our full AM Rx review →

About Brello Health

Brello Health is a telehealth wellness platform selling GLP-1 weight management.

Read our full Brello Health review →

Pros & Cons

AM Rx

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $151 a month, 18% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • A live video visit with a clinician is required before a prescription, which is slower than a form and is the more careful intake

Watch-outs

  • You only see a price after finishing the medical intake, so you cannot compare costs before sharing health information
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued AM Rx 3 warning letters. Read what they allege: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Brello Health

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $157.72 a month, 14% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Brello Health

Watch-outs

  • Serves only 35 states, so check that yours is one of them
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Brello Health

Brello Health wins this one, 7.4 to 5.4, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. AM Rx undercuts it by $6.72 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, AM Rx is the pick. AM Rx fits better if compounded semaglutide at $151/month is your priority.

Choose AM Rx if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $151/month and an opening price near $151 a month.

Choose Brello Health if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $157.72 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

AM Rx vs Brello Health: FAQ

AM Rx. It starts at $151 a month on a prepaid plan; Brello Health starts at $157.72 a month, $6.72 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide.
AM Rx does not publish where it ships; Brello Health lists 35 states. Confirm your state before paying.
Only Brello Health includes the clinician visit and the medication itself.
AM Rx has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Brello Health has none.
No. Neither AM Rx nor Brello Health pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.