Amble vs Bodybuilding Health+
Amble and Bodybuilding Health+ both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Amble
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Amble →Bodybuilding Health+
Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions
Visit Bodybuilding Health+ →If you are choosing between Amble and Bodybuilding Health+, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Amble leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.4.
Amble vs Bodybuilding Health+ price
Amble and Bodybuilding Health+ start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Bodybuilding Health+ ($209 a month vs $289 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format they match: each offers compounded injections.
Where each one treats patients
Amble lists 50 states, and Bodybuilding Health+ does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Amble
Range up to $329/mo
Bodybuilding Health+
What each price covers
Both prices cover the medication itself.
Amble's price also covers the clinician visit and shipping, which Bodybuilding Health+ does not claim.
Amble is silent on lab work and coaching.
Bodybuilding Health+ is silent on the clinician visit, shipping, lab work and coaching.
Amble
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Bodybuilding Health+
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Amble scores 7.4 and Bodybuilding Health+ 6.4 out of 10.
Amble is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.0).
Value, effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Amble
7.4/10
Bodybuilding Health+
6.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Amble nor Bodybuilding Health+ has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Amble | Bodybuilding Health+ |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $179/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓5 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Amble
Amble is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded semaglutide alongside tiered tirzepatide programs.
Read our full Amble review →About Bodybuilding Health+
Compounded semaglutide begins at $179/month, tirzepatide at $209/month; both sit toward the cheap end of the market. The platform is the telehealth arm of Bodybuilding.com, a fitness brand that has been around a long time, and it sells GLP-1s next to hormone, sexual-performance and metabolic-support programs, which suits a fitness-minded patient wanting one account. Clinicians licensed in the US write the prescriptions, and LegitScript has verified it.
Read our full Bodybuilding Health+ review →Pros & Cons
Amble
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Amble
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Bodybuilding Health+
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes the medication
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Bodybuilding Health+
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Bodybuilding Health+ is where we would start, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Amble fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.
Choose Amble if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $179 a month.
Choose Bodybuilding Health+ if…
You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →ShedRx
Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables
From $149/mo
Get started →Amble vs Bodybuilding Health+: FAQ
Close alternatives to Amble and Bodybuilding Health+
- Amble vs Nurx
- Amble vs Noom
- Amble vs MEDGm
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs Nurx
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs Noom
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs MEDGm
Or see the full category ranking.