Amble vs Noom
Amble and Noom both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
Amble
Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm
Visit Amble →If you are choosing between Amble and Noom, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Amble leads our six-part score, 7.4 to 6.9.
Amble vs Noom price
Amble and Noom start at the same figure, $179 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.
Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $179 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Amble ($289 a month vs $349 a month).
Medications and formats
Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
On format, Amble prices compounded injections, while Noom prices compounded injections and brand-name pens.
If you want the FDA-approved brand rather than a compounded version, Noom is the only one of the two with a brand-name price.
Where each one treats patients
Amble lists 50 states, and Noom does not publish where it ships.
Pricing
Amble
Range up to $329/mo
Noom
The first 3 weeks of the program with 4 weeks of medication start from $149, then $349 per month plus tax on a 12-week subscription. The program also offers generic liraglutide.
The first 3 weeks with 4 weeks of medication start from $79, then $179 per month plus tax on a 12-week subscription. Compounded tirzepatide is also offered on this plan.
What each price covers
Both prices cover the clinician visit.
Amble's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Noom does not claim.
Noom's price also covers coaching, which Amble does not claim.
Amble is silent on lab work and coaching.
Noom is silent on the medication itself, shipping and lab work.
That matters most for the drug: unless Noom confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.
Amble
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
In the price
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
In the price
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
Not stated
Noom
Covered by the monthly price
Medication
Not stated
Clinician visits
In the price
Shipping
Not stated
Lab work
Not stated
Coaching
In the price
Where each one scores higher
Overall, Amble scores 7.4 and Noom 6.9 out of 10.
Amble is stronger on trust & safety (8.5 vs 6.5), accessibility (10.0 vs 5.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).
Noom is stronger on value (5.2 vs 3.0).
Effectiveness and user experience are within half a point.
Amble
7.4/10
Noom
6.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
FDA warning letters
Neither Amble nor Noom has an FDA warning letter on record with us.
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Amble | Noom |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $179/mo | $179/mo |
| Features | ✓3 features | 2 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warning Letters | None | None |
About Amble
Amble is a telehealth weight loss seller offering compounded semaglutide alongside tiered tirzepatide programs.
Read our full Amble review →About Noom
Noom is a behavioral weight loss app. It also prescribes GLP-1 medications through Noom Med.
Read our full Noom review →Pros & Cons
Amble
What we like
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price stays the same as your dose goes up
- The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
- Serves all 50 states
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Amble
Watch-outs
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Noom
What we like
- Semaglutide costs $179 a month, close to the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
- Tirzepatide costs $349 a month, 72% below the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
- Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
- The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
- We found no FDA warning letters issued to Noom
Watch-outs
- Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
- Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
- Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality
Our Verdict
Amble wins this one, 7.4 to 6.9, above all for coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm. Noom fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.
Choose Amble if…
You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $179 a month.
Choose Noom if…
You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately and an opening price near $179 a month.
Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted
Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.
Vetted by our editors · no insurance required
Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more
DudeMeds
Compounded semaglutide at $175/month
From $175/mo
Get started →Oak
Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price
From $119/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names VialsRx
From $99/mo
Get started →Amble vs Noom: FAQ
Close alternatives to Amble and Noom
- Amble vs Nurx
- Amble vs Bodybuilding Health+
- Amble vs MEDGm
- Noom vs GOAL.MD
- Noom vs Vaylen
- Noom vs DudeMeds
Or see the full category ranking.
Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.