Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Wisp

Wisp costs $50 less a month, and both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
altRX logo

altRX

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: semaglutide from $1149/month

Visit altRX →
VS
Wisp logo

Wisp

6.5
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: an oral route if you will not self-inject

Visit Wisp →

If you are choosing between altRX and Wisp, the first difference is cost: Wisp is $50 a month cheaper at the entry price. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. altRX leads our six-part score, 6.7 to 6.5. One of the two has an FDA warning letter on record, covered below.

altRX vs Wisp price

Wisp is the cheaper way in: $99 a month against $149 a month at altRX. That is $50 less each month (34% lower), or about $600 over a year of treatment.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide is cheaper at altRX ($149 a month vs $225 a month); tirzepatide is cheaper at Wisp ($99 a month vs $249 a month).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections and brand-name pens.

Where each one treats patients

Neither altRX nor Wisp publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

altRX

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide) starting tierCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide
Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide) starting tierCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Ozempic®Brand-name
$1149/mo
semaglutide
Brand-name Mounjaro®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Zepbound®Brand-name
$1249/mo
tirzepatide
Brand-name Wegovy®Brand-name
$1579/mo
semaglutide

Wisp

Compounded sublingual semaglutide drops 15mLCompounded
$225/mo
semaglutide
Metabolic Support & GLP-1 Boost capsules (adjunct supplement, not a prescription GLP-1)supplement subscription
$54/mo

Monthly subscription supplement, NOT a prescription GLP-1 medication. 'subscription' in form keeps it out of the GLP-1 hero price. drug omitted intentionally.

StartingBrand-name
$99/mo
tirzepatide

Zepbound $99/mo (compounded sublingual semaglutide $225/mo)

What each price covers

Both prices cover the medication itself and shipping.

altRX's price also covers the clinician visit, which Wisp does not claim.

altRX is silent on lab work and coaching.

Wisp is silent on the clinician visit, lab work and coaching.

altRX

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Wisp

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

Not stated

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, altRX scores 6.7 and Wisp 6.5 out of 10.

altRX is stronger on value (5.0 vs 3.5) and support (7.0 vs 4.5).

Wisp is stronger on trust & safety (6.5 vs 3.5).

Effectiveness, user experience and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

altRX

6.7/10

Overall

Wisp

6.5/10

Value25%

5.0A
vs
B
3.5

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

3.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
4.5

FDA warning letters

The FDA sent altRX a warning letter dated June 8, 2026 (letter 728236), and it is still open.

Wisp has no FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeaturealtRXWisp
Starting Price$149/mo✓$99/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning Letters1 letter✓None

About altRX

Compounded plans open at $149 for semaglutide and $249 for tirzepatide. Branded medication runs $1,149-$1,579, a figure that already contains the consult and the shipping. Every one of the four FDA-approved brands is stocked, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound, which no other entry in our directory matches. altRX works in both modalities, holds LegitScript certification, and prints the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.

Read our full altRX review →

About Wisp

$225/month buys a compounded sublingual semaglutide drops formulation from Wisp. Its weight care vertical also stocks three brand names: Saxenda, Zepbound, and Wegovy. A board-certified provider completes the review inside 24-72 hours. LegitScript certification is in place.

Read our full Wisp review →

Pros & Cons

altRX

What we like

  • Tirzepatide costs $1249 a month, close to the $1249 median for brand-name tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $1149 a month, 16% above the $990 median for brand-name semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • The FDA has issued altRX a warning letter. Read what it alleges: a letter flags a problem but does not by itself rule a seller out
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Wisp

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Wisp

Watch-outs

  • Semaglutide costs $225 a month, 22% above the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide is compounded rather than FDA-approved, so it has not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: altRX

altRX wins this one, 6.7 to 6.5, above all for semaglutide from $1149/month. Wisp undercuts it by $50 a month, so if the monthly bill is what decides it, Wisp is the pick. Wisp fits better if an oral route if you will not self-inject is your priority.

Choose altRX if…

You want semaglutide from $1149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Choose Wisp if…

You want an oral route if you will not self-inject and an opening price near $99 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

altRX vs Wisp: FAQ

Wisp. It starts at $99 a month; altRX starts at $149 a month, $50 more per month.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
altRX does not publish where it ships; Wisp does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the medication itself and shipping. Only altRX includes the clinician visit.
altRX has an open FDA warning letter from June 8, 2026. Wisp has none.
No. Neither altRX nor Wisp pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.

Novo Nordisk A/S owns the Wegovy®, Ozempic® and Rybelsus® marks; Eli Lilly and Company owns Mounjaro® and Zepbound®. Every other product name and mark on this page belongs to whoever owns it. No pharmaceutical manufacturer is affiliated with GLP Watchdog. See trademark disclaimer.