Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Allara Health vs Willow

Allara Health and Willow sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Allara Health logo

Allara Health

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Allara Health →
VS
Willow logo

Willow

6.6
★★★☆☆3.3/5

Best for: seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

Visit Willow →

If you are choosing between Allara Health and Willow, price alone will not settle it. Willow leads our six-part score, 6.6 to 6.1.

Allara Health vs Willow price

Willow publishes $299 a month. Allara Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Willow lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Allara Health does not name its drug.

On format, Allara Health posts no priced format, while Willow prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Allara Health nor Willow publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Allara Health

Complete Care membership (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Willow

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Allara Health's price also covers coaching, which Willow does not claim.

Willow's price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Allara Health does not claim.

Allara Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

Willow is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Allara Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Allara Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Willow

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Willow scores 6.6 and Allara Health 6.1 out of 10.

Willow is stronger on effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).

Value, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Allara Health

6.1/10

Overall

Willow

6.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
3.0

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Allara Health nor Willow has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAllara HealthWillow
Starting PriceNot published$299/mo
Features✓7 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Allara Health

Insurance is accepted, in which case the patient owes a copay or deductible; paying cash instead costs $149/month under Complete Care, while nutrition coaching alone is $125/month. Allara Health focuses on metabolic and hormonal health in women, PCOS included, across 44 states plus DC. FDA-approved branded GLP-1s, Wegovy and Zepbound among them, can be prescribed, as can oral drugs including Metformin, Contrave and Topiramate. Dietitians work beside board-certified physicians and NPs, including endocrinologists and OB-GYNs. The company reports 45,000+ women served.

Read our full Allara Health review →

About Willow

Tablets and injections are both on offer at Willow, a telehealth seller of compounded GLP-1 medications.

Read our full Willow review →

Pros & Cons

Allara Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Allara Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Willow

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Willow

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Willow

Willow wins this one, 6.6 to 6.1, above all for seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions. Allara Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Allara Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Willow if…

You want seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions and an opening price near $299 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

6.6

Willow

Seeing what it charges before you answer any medical questions

6.5

Sesame Care

Oral orforglipron alongside the injectables

8.4

Collective

Flat any-dose pricing, if you can absorb a $199 annual membership on top

Allara Health vs Willow: FAQ

Only Willow publishes a price ($299 a month). Allara Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Allara Health lists no named drug; Willow lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Allara Health does not publish where it ships; Willow does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Allara Health includes coaching. Only Willow includes the medication itself and shipping.
Allara Health has none. Willow has none.
Willow pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links; Allara Health does not. Scores are computed the same way for both.

Or see the full category ranking.