Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Allara Health vs Trinity Meds

Allara Health and Trinity Meds sell different medications; this is what separates them.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Allara Health logo

Allara Health

6.1
★★★☆☆3.1/5

Best for: coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately

Visit Allara Health →
VS
Trinity Meds logo

Trinity Meds

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: compounded semaglutide at $149/month

Visit Trinity Meds →

If you are choosing between Allara Health and Trinity Meds, price alone will not settle it. Trinity Meds leads our six-part score, 7.5 to 6.1.

Allara Health vs Trinity Meds price

Trinity Meds publishes $149 a month. Allara Health does not post a GLP-1 price we can quote, so you would only learn its cost after an intake.

Medications and formats

Trinity Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide; Allara Health does not name its drug.

On format, Allara Health posts no priced format, while Trinity Meds prices compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Neither Allara Health nor Trinity Meds publishes the states it serves, so enter your state at the very start of each sign-up.

Pricing

Allara Health

Complete Care membership (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
semaglutide

Trinity Meds

Injectablecompounded injection
$149/mo
semaglutide

All-inclusive flat rate, same price every dose; as low as $129/mo on the 6-month plan

Injectablecompounded injection
$199/mo
tirzepatide

All-inclusive flat rate (reg $299); as low as $149/mo on the 12-month plan

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit.

Allara Health's price also covers coaching, which Trinity Meds does not claim.

Trinity Meds' price also covers the medication itself and shipping, which Allara Health does not claim.

Allara Health is silent on shipping and lab work.

Trinity Meds is silent on lab work and coaching.

That matters most for the drug: unless Allara Health confirms otherwise, budget for medication on top of its listed price.

Allara Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

Charged on top

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

In the price

Trinity Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Trinity Meds scores 7.5 and Allara Health 6.1 out of 10.

Trinity Meds is stronger on value (6.6 vs 3.0), effectiveness (10.0 vs 9.0) and support (7.0 vs 4.0).

User experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Allara Health

6.1/10

Overall

Trinity Meds

7.5/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
6.6

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

5.0A
vs
B
5.0

Support10%

4.0A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Allara Health nor Trinity Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureAllara HealthTrinity Meds
Starting PriceNot published$149/mo
Features✓7 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded——
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Allara Health

Insurance is accepted, in which case the patient owes a copay or deductible; paying cash instead costs $149/month under Complete Care, while nutrition coaching alone is $125/month. Allara Health focuses on metabolic and hormonal health in women, PCOS included, across 44 states plus DC. FDA-approved branded GLP-1s, Wegovy and Zepbound among them, can be prescribed, as can oral drugs including Metformin, Contrave and Topiramate. Dietitians work beside board-certified physicians and NPs, including endocrinologists and OB-GYNs. The company reports 45,000+ women served.

Read our full Allara Health review →

About Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds charges an all-inclusive flat rate of $149/month for compounded semaglutide and $199/month for tirzepatide, the same price at every dose, with free shipping and no insurance; multi-month plans drop the price further. The program is aimed at military women, spouses and veterans. You take a short online assessment and a CareValidate Health clinician reviews eligibility and prescribes if appropriate. The named entity is Trinity Meds Inc, but it publishes no terms page, names no pharmacies, and lists no states.

Read our full Trinity Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Allara Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes clinician visits and coaching
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Allara Health

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: medication
  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license

Trinity Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $149 a month, 19% below the $184 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trinity Meds

Watch-outs

  • Confirm it serves your state before you start the intake
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Trinity Meds

Trinity Meds wins this one, 7.5 to 6.1, above all for compounded semaglutide at $149/month. Allara Health fits better if coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately is your priority.

Choose Allara Health if…

You want coaching bundled into the price rather than sold separately.

Choose Trinity Meds if…

You want compounded semaglutide at $149/month and an opening price near $149 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.6

Found

Tirzepatide at $169/month, 37% below the typical price

7.6

Breeze Meds

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Belmar Pharmacy

7.7

HealthRX

Compounded semaglutide at $133/month

Allara Health vs Trinity Meds: FAQ

Only Trinity Meds publishes a price ($149 a month). Allara Health quotes after sign-up.
No. Allara Health lists no named drug; Trinity Meds lists semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Allara Health does not publish where it ships; Trinity Meds does not publish where it ships. Confirm your state before paying.
Both include the clinician visit. Only Allara Health includes coaching. Only Trinity Meds includes the medication itself and shipping.
Allara Health has none. Trinity Meds has none.
No. Neither Allara Health nor Trinity Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.