Price and states served both move. Read them off the seller's own site before you enroll.How our reviews work →

Trava Health vs Trillium Meds

Trava Health and Trillium Meds both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide; this is how their prices, coverage and records differ.

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

By Ruth Calder · Enforcement Editor
Editorially reviewed (not clinically reviewed). Not medical advice · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Trava Health logo

Trava Health

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm

Visit Trava Health →
VS
Trillium Meds logo

Trillium Meds

8.6
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Visit Trillium Meds →

If you are choosing between Trava Health and Trillium Meds, price alone will not settle it. Both prescribe semaglutide and tirzepatide, so moving from one to the other would not change your drug. Trillium Meds leads our six-part score, 8.6 to 7.1.

Trava Health vs Trillium Meds price

Trava Health and Trillium Meds start at the same figure, $119 a month, so the entry price does not separate them. Look at what each price covers and at the per-drug prices below.

Drug by drug: Semaglutide costs the same at both, $119 a month; tirzepatide is cheaper at Trava Health ($198 a month vs $199 a month on a prepaid plan).

Medications and formats

Both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.

On format they match: each offers compounded injections.

Where each one treats patients

Trava Health lists 50 states, and Trillium Meds lists 52 states.

They overlap in 50 states. Trillium Meds alone covers District of Columbia and PR.

Pricing

Trava Health

StartingCompounded
$119/mo
semaglutide
StartingCompounded
$198/mo
tirzepatide

Trillium Meds

3-Month PlanCompounded
$119/mo
semaglutide

Search listings say 'pricing from $109.' 3-month plan: $119/mo ($357 total); 1-month plan: $159/mo. All-inclusive: compounded semaglutide with B6 (from BPI Labs or ProRx pharmacy), provider consultation and shipping. No additional fees.

3-Month PlanCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

3-month plan at $199/mo ($599 total); 1-month plan at $249/mo. All-inclusive price covers compounded tirzepatide (with B6, dispensed by BPI Labs or ProRx pharmacy), provider consultation, and shipping. No additional fees.

What each price covers

Both prices cover the clinician visit and the medication itself.

Trillium Meds' price also covers shipping, which Trava Health does not claim.

Trava Health is silent on shipping, lab work and coaching.

Trava Health

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

Not stated

Lab work

Not stated

Coaching

Not stated

Trillium Meds

Covered by the monthly price

Medication

In the price

Clinician visits

In the price

Shipping

In the price

Lab work

Charged on top

Coaching

Charged on top

Where each one scores higher

Overall, Trillium Meds scores 8.6 and Trava Health 7.1 out of 10.

Trillium Meds is stronger on value (8.2 vs 3.0) and support (7.0 vs 5.5).

Effectiveness, user experience, trust & safety and accessibility are within half a point.

How we score

Trava Health

7.1/10

Overall

Trillium Meds

8.6/10

Value25%

3.0A
vs
B
8.2

Effectiveness25%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

10.0A
vs
B
10.0

Support10%

5.5A
vs
B
7.0

FDA warning letters

Neither Trava Health nor Trillium Meds has an FDA warning letter on record with us.

Features & Coverage

FeatureTrava HealthTrillium Meds
Starting Price$119/mo$119/mo prepaid
Features7 features✓8 features
States Available50✓52
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes—
FDA Warning LettersNoneNone

About Trava Health

Trava Health is a Houston-based cash-pay telehealth seller of compounded semaglutide with B12 and compounded tirzepatide with B12, in all 50 states with no membership fee. Its own Terms and Telehealth Consent pages name six 503A compounding pharmacy partners: Postmeds/TruePill, EHT/Curexa, Apostrophe, XeCare, Wells American/Promed, and Optimal Balance/OBP. Clinical care runs through Beluga Health and Bask Health. No LegitScript badge surfaced. Its BBB rating is an F, with 2 unanswered complaints.

Read our full Trava Health review →

About Trillium Meds

One price, no membership fee: shipping, the provider consultation and the drug all sit inside it. Choose a 1-month program, a 3-month fixed-dose one, or 3 months titrated. Out of Portland, OR, this owner-run platform is small, and it links patients to compounding pharmacies registered with the FDA and to independent providers holding licenses for compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide. Puerto Rico and all 50 states are covered, and LegitScript certifies it.

Read our full Trillium Meds review →

Pros & Cons

Trava Health

What we like

  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication and clinician visits
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trava Health

Watch-outs

  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Trillium Meds

What we like

  • Semaglutide costs $119 a month, 36% below the $185 median for compounded semaglutide across the sellers we compare
  • Tirzepatide costs $199 a month, 20% below the $250 median for compounded tirzepatide across the sellers we compare
  • Shows its price before the medical questionnaire, so you can compare it without handing over health information
  • The monthly price includes the medication, clinician visits and shipping
  • Serves all 50 states
  • We found no FDA warning letters issued to Trillium Meds

Watch-outs

  • Not included in the monthly price: lab work, coaching
  • Ask which pharmacy fills the prescription before you pay, so you can check its license
  • Its semaglutide and tirzepatide are compounded rather than FDA-approved, so they have not been reviewed by the agency for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality

Our Verdict

Winner: Trillium Meds

Trillium Meds wins this one, 8.6 to 7.1, above all for semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price. Trava Health fits better if coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm is your priority.

Choose Trava Health if…

You want coverage in all 50 states, which most sellers will not confirm and an opening price near $119 a month.

Choose Trillium Meds if…

You want semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price and an opening price near $119 a month.

Ready to start? GLP-1 providers we have vetted

Telehealth providers, vetted by us, prescribing GLP-1 online.

Vetted by our editors · no insurance required

Some of the links on this page earn us money. If you sign up with a provider after following one, that provider may pay GLP Watchdog a commission. Learn more

8.4

Enhance MD

Knowing which pharmacy fills the vial: it names Tru Meds Rx

6.1

DudeMeds

Compounded semaglutide at $175/month

7.8

Oak

Semaglutide at $119/month, 37% below the typical price

Trava Health vs Trillium Meds: FAQ

Neither on the entry price: Trava Health and Trillium Meds both start at about $119 a month. The difference is in what the price includes.
Yes, both sell semaglutide and tirzepatide.
Trillium Meds: 52 states against 50, with 50 in common.
Both include the clinician visit and the medication itself. Only Trillium Meds includes shipping.
Trava Health has none. Trillium Meds has none.
No. Neither Trava Health nor Trillium Meds pays us anything.

Or see the full category ranking.